We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were in LA for a couple of nights and got a really good deal for this hotel as the area is quite pricey. The staff were helpful and polite, and we were upgraded to an ocean view room with a private balcony - I spent the morning fighting jet-lag by watching the sun come up over the Pacific!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfinaGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Megan S,

It’s so nice to see the beautiful imagery in your message. We love creating memorable experiences for our guests and it is always a greater treat to hear back.

Thank you for showering us with your kind words. Let us know when you’re ready to come back for more at Le Méridien Delfina.

Yours truly,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

The stay for 6 nights was wonderful..beach , Promande close by walkiing distance..." Hugo "the conceigre was absolutely fantastic as well as the other conceigre's... very helpful in booking reservations at restaurants and other activities..wait staff in the Messanine restaurant were excellant. Parking is limited..try to get a room off the street as it can be noisy if the sliding door is left open...,highly,recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfinaGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Betty B,

It will be my pleasure to share your gracious words with our most caring staff at the Zest Kitchen. Hugo and his staff at the Front Desk will also be so inspired by your words. Six nights is not enough when everything is going so well. So we hope you can come back to visit from Ohio sooner than later. Hope to see those Buckeyes in Pasadena in January.

Yours truly,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed the weekend the hotel switched from a Sheraton to a Le Meridien. The staff did a great job and our stay was fairly seamless given the switch. We had an upgraded suite which was a nice room, big bathroom, nice décor. The balcony overlooked the street and was very noisy with the sliding door open. Door closed, it was surprising how quiet the room was. There is a coffee bar on the mezzanine which was a nice surprise. Pool was okay. All in all it was a good stay with one exception being parking. The self parking is limited to very few spots and even valet was backed up. It took us a very long time to get parked and to get our car back out of the lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bpatton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfinaGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Bpatton22,

Thank you for joining us and for sharing some insight on being one of our first guests as the new Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica. You touch on some of our hotel’s best new features, such as our stylish, renovated guestrooms and suite marble bathrooms. Our Self Parking, which is located on property and complimentary, always has great demand and is on a first-come basis.

Remember to try more from illy coffee at Zest. Upon your next visit, please have one of our caffe lattes and the best scones to match.

Yours truly,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the LA area. Check in took a long time and there was only one person in front of us. Actually when we were being checked in it went fast but the people before us took a long time. We pulled up to check in and the valet said we needed to leave the keys in case they needed to move us. I went out after about 10 minutes of waiting to check in and the car was still there. 10 more minutes after we were checked in our car was moved and it took about 5 minutes for them to retrieve the car for us. After a long drive back from Big Sur we weren't happy. There is a self park garage but it's very small with maybe 40 spots and they are taken quickly. The second night we actually were able to get a free parking spot late at night which was nice! Valet parking is expensive so we parked a block down the street for $5 in a community lot. Our room was facing the main street which was also a local school. We didn't hear any school noise but occasionally heard car traffic noises. The noises weren't enough to keep us awake at night. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice but could use a really good cleaning. We didn't use any of the common areas in the hotel - we basically just slept there at night. In my opinion it was more of a high 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klbdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfinaGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear klbdmb,

Thank you for your notes.

As we have recently rebranded to Le Méridien, our guestrooms and amenities have been completely remodeled, which has supported our efforts to achieve our AAA Four Diamond rating. Our attention to the details with our guest needs may have caused your delay at check-in, but it sounds as your check-in experience was smooth and expeditious.

Our valet service is competitively priced for the Santa Monica market, which being from New Jersey you most likely can relate in such a high demand destination.

We hope you will afford us the chance to share our new F+B offerings during your next visit to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed in a deluxe room for two nights. Very clean and nicely decorated, even with a small water view balcony. There's only free wifi down in the lobby.
The breakfast in the restaurant is severely overpriced. We were sat down and offered coffee or orange juice before even getting the menu. Nice touch, until you get the menu and realise the small glass of juice is $5. Considered getting the Continental Breakfast but when a bagel & juice was all we wanted, the $18 charge was a bit of a joke. Two bagels and two juices for $36, plus tax? These guys are kidding themselves.
Head down the road and turn left on Main Street. There's a good choice of local cafe's with normal pricing and really good coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heneedsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfinaGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear heneedsfood,

Thank you for your comments on the property and we appreciate your attention to details on our recently renovated guestrooms.

Your feedback on F+B pricing is duly noted as we have adjusted our breakfast offerings so that our guests have more options with a la carte pricing upon request.

We look forward to sharing our new breakfast scones with you on your next visit with a masterfully brewed latte at our Zest Kitchen.

Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at the Le Meridien on 8/15/13 and the location can't be beat! Walking distance to Main St, Santa Monica Pier, and the beach. If you are walking, however, wear comfortable shoes....it's about 10mins. Otherwise, a 5 min cab ride. The inside of the hotel is a bit dated....I'm assuming people pay for the location, which was the case when I stayed, but it's beautiful inside, nonetheless. The only thing I didn't like was the sloooooooooowwww service. It took 20 - 30 minutes to check-in, and there was only one person in front of me. I ordered a ceasar salad from room service, which was fantastic. And, before heading to The Lobster for dinner, I had a drink at the lobby bar, which really set the mood for the evening. Overall, the hotel is great, just make sure you aren't in a hurry to get checked-in or checked-out when you visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfinaGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Derikmmoore,

Thank you for your very positive review. You are correct that we are located in the most perfect, sunniest spot in all of Santa Monica. And once you get settled into our hotel and into your guestroom, you would feel an overpowering sense of freeness – this is what our hotel is made of. Chic design, comfortable luxury. And, as you describe perfectly, our lively Hub area and restaurants create the perfect vibe for getting you in the mood to explore the city.

Duely noted, a speedy, efficient, yet service-oriented check-in is something we must work on.

Thank you again for the notes. See you back with us soon.

Yours truly,
Kara Altice-Montes
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I give this hotel a 3.5. It was very clean looked new and nice. Only problem was that it was way too far from anything. The pier is only a 15-20 minute walk which normally I wouldn't mind but it's over the highway with nothing in between (not even a single restaurant). The other downside is the high school across the street. The band plays everyday so be warned.
PROS: very nice room, spacious, clean, comfortable bed, nice decor. Loved the large balcony. Quiet. Decent room service. Great front desk service.
CONS: no view, residential area, tiny bathroom (no counter space), bad water pressure, TERRIBLE pool
Tips: make sure to check out the pier:) the lobster was delicious

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ang U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Ang U,
I am responding to your TA review from Oct 2013. Since your stay in August, the hotel was transitioned into Le Meridien Delfina with many upgrades and changes to the public areas and guest room functionality, new bedding, illy Coffee machines in- room, and the list goes on throughout the hotel. As the new GM of the property, I wanted to respond since your review is important feedback and allows us to ensure your pros and cons are considered for our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback and safe travels. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to the sunsets of Santa Monica.

Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,912 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,603 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,649 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
616 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1223 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $321 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing