We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dumplings I have ever tasted!!”
Review of True Food

True Food
Ranked #114 of 682 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Description: new Andrew Weil restaurant in mall
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best dumplings I have ever tasted!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This place is a must go! We are both very picky eaters but we loved the dumplings here. The friendly waiter told us the edamame dumplings were a popular item and we tried them and it was just an explosion of flavour so we ordered another one. It was just past closing time and the chef was still kind enough to cater to us. Serving sizes were not huge but fair for the quality. Enjoy :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eeveeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great tasting healthy menu for lunch”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a great place for lunch while shopping at Santa Monica place. It's a little more casual than some of the other also great places to eat which are located on the dining deck.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RLGalloworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Organic Healthy Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

True Food is one of the best Organic Natural Foods restaurants I have ever been to. The food is fresh with an great menu with a variety of choices from Miso Soup to chicken sausage pizza to Pan Seared Sea Bass, gluten free options are available...freshly made natural drinks including honey lemonade, the Medicine Man, and the Natural are so good. I have loved everything I have eaten at True Food and if you are looking for healthy good food, this is the place...and even if you are just looking for a terrific restaurant I recommend True Food, don't leave Santa Monica without trying it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akiko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well prepared, fresh, healthy food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very good variety well prepared eclectic menu. I like that there were so many gluten free options. Restaurant is very large, but decor is very stylish which keeps it from feeling cavernous. Service was friendly and knowledgeable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rener60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great fresh food”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

we had dinner at True Food in Santa Monica and thoroughly enjoyed it.... We ordered appetizers and dinner and found everything really tasty. The staff was very helpful and lots of fun...Will definitely visit this restaurant again and look forward to it coming to Boston...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to True Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing