We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Opa!”
Review of Stop'n Cafe

Stop'n Cafe
Ranked #183 of 679 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Opa!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped here for a bite to eat before a movie, what a pleasant surprise! I ordered the half gyro, half soup special for a ten spot. The soup was creamy with lemon, and the gyro was amazing: very tender lamb, spiced just right, it complemented the soup perfectly.

After such a good entree, I knew that I had to order the baklava and was not disappointed! I will definitely be coming back more often, Opa!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank In2Muzikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrandyte, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don't stop here”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

As far as Greek food goes, not a good place to eat. Now this could be Americanized Greek eating, but not the real thing as far as I am concerned. Service was also poor. Also, my wife and I were sitting outside and during our dinner, one of the street (busking) acts was using a whistle over and over again that was REALLY annoying. Act lasted for about 10 mins, then repeated at least 3 times while we were there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
573 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Food is good, service is a bit slow”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is pretty good here. I had a coupon from Money Mailer where I got a gyro and got the 2nd for 1/2 off. It was a pretty good deal. My friend got the one with fries while I got the one with the bean salad. The fries were good. They are thick cut fries. The bean salad was also good but I wish it was colder. It was more like room temperature when we got it. The gyros were pretty good though. I really enjoyed my gyro. I would come back for the gyros.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nlee1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value for the buck!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

In town for the LA Marathon, within walking distance of our hotel.
It's meal here was breakfast - very affordable, ample portions, great value!
Tasty meal, great service, awesome outdoor eating environment.
Second meal was take-out delivery to out hotel room.
Again food arrive fresh, hot, tasty and quickly!
Highly recommend this place for a great meal at a great price!

Helpful?
Thank TPAPROMASSAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of 3rd - great lunch and outside seating”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

It's a 5 star location if you want lunch while doing some shopping on 3rd Street. It has a small outside sitting area which is nice for lunch and people watching. They have a great choice of salads and you can add chicken. Good value lunch for the location, soft drinks get re-fills for free. Note they don't serve Alcohol.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stop'n Cafe also viewed

Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Stop'n Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing