We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$310
$220
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$385
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$494
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$546
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$360
$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
$434
$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
$289
$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveler rating
810
300
103
45
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
300
103
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanai suitemelrose placebeach cruiserspool areaboutique hotelfree bikeshome away from homesmall hotelrooms are spaciousocean viewocean avenuefavorite hotelloved this hotellos angelesglass of champagnefew blocksthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Our daughter lives in Santa Monica and we've stayed at the Oceana before. We were given the same suite that we had last time and it really felt like we had 'come home'. The staff are very friendly and helpful - they even remembered us from our visit six months ago. The pool, in an enclosed courtyard, didn't get a lot of sun as the sun is low in January, but the water is like a warm bath and lots of nice fluffy towels. We were able to bring our Santa Monica family to use the pool and they also joined us for breakfast one morning. Our 2 year old granddaughter was made very welcome too. Can't wait for our next trip to Santa Monica and returning to the Oceana! Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a full ocean view to fully appreciate the view of the Palisades, mountains and ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holsfanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed here for the Rosebowl with my husband and 2 sons (10 & 12). We all loved it. The staff were incredibly helpful and approachable. The room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. We had a view of the ocean and it is worth spending a bit more for. The pool, although small, was warm and my kids loved it. The food was good. The drinks (particularly the Basil Gimlet) were perfect. The availability of beach cruisers was an added bonus. We used these both days and enjoyed being able to get around town and ride along the beach on them. We were welcomed with a glass of Prosecco which was really nice after our drive up from San Diego. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmom024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

First of all, I am from Santa Monica and I know it very very well so I am more than familiar with the types of hotels on offer. We normally rent a vacation house for the visits because its easier with a baby, but this last time we ended up hating our vacation rental. So we decided to end our holiday on a good note and booked into a suite at the Oceana for our last three nights.

Its a great location for views and for being close to the downtown SM action. PArking, as a result, is expensive.

But what I love about this place is just how great it combines relaxation with total cool. The whole vibe is just so "LA" - a real mix of utter chill and super trendy at the same time. The decor is great, the drinks and food at the little restaurant (that feels like your house) are awesome. The pool is a great scene - sometimes celebs even included. It kind of feels like living in your own little upscale version of Melrose Place....except there are kids too.

Definitely what all boutique hotels should aspire to.

Oh and the beds are SUPER comfy.

Dont stay here if you expect custom built hotel with big resort amenities.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank BetteNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The Oceana is a fabulous hotel. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and one of the servers in the restaurant asked us our names the first time we ate there, and then greeted us by name every time after that. The front desk staff and valet parking guys are awesome! The rooms are so beautifully appointed and we looked forward to returning to the hotel after busy days out. The location is perfect! We would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with at least a partial ocean view. We had one for the first 3 nights and then left for a few days away and when we returned, we had a larger room but with no balcony and no ocean view and it made a huge difference.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sr328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel over thanksgiving and had a perfect experience. The service was perfect, the location good and the rooms and anything else in this hotel of a beautiful design. The rooms are very comfortable and the entire hotel very welcoming. Spotless, would recommend it and will return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Shite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews