We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally clean & friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Park Inn
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptionally clean & friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, the staff very helpful & spotlessly clean throughout. I didn't quite believe the distance from Santa Monica Pier but can easily get bus a couple of blocks away & taxi home not too bad. I recommend this as a cheap good location if you don't want to spend a lot & stay within easy access to Santa Monica. Plenty of restaurants & shops within nearby location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    61
    56
    38
    49
See reviews for
31
88
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel, knowing we didn't pay too much - but assuming with it's 3 star rating, it couldn't be that bad. We were wrong. So wrong. We actually lost money because we didn't even stay. The lady at the reception was pleasant and apologised that she did not have another available room and that she had no power to refund. Firstly, there was only one lock on the door - which leads out on to the street pretty much. There used to be a dead lock on there, but half of it was missing and had been painted over the holes where it used to be! With many homeless in the area and the motel style rooms- you don't feel safe. The carpet was filthy, there was no way i'd walk on it without shoes. The bathroom had pubic hair on the floor too. This place needs to have a makeover and improve it's cleanliness or get rid of it's stars as it just isn't a 3 star!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Lilloukerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Monica hotels

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I arrived with my friend early evening and the lady at reception was quite unfriendly and unwelcoming. The room was up a narrow stairway and no help offered to get bags up the stairs.
The room was older style but clean and the bed was VERY comfy with a nice extra cover folded on the end of the bed.The walls were very thin & the floor squeeked very badly...everything in the next room could be heard... There is a fridge in the rooms, but no tea or coffee making facilities provided, although complimentary perked coffee is available in reception each morning for guests (nice touch) The security lock on the door didn't work & the hand basin had a hole where the pop up waste should have been. The shower, although 2 separate taps to operate had very good pressure.
The room was serviced each day & plenty of clean towels were left. Although about a 1/2 hr walk to the Pier I thought in the scheme of things this place was very good value for money for Santa Monica and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back away from the busy street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had just got in to town after driving for 6 hours , we were trying to find a Hotel but they all seamed a little pricey as we were only staying one night. We had driven by and noticed how cute the place was! They were so nice and the price was the best , I thought some thing must be wrong with the room! She asked if I would like to see it with out me even asking her , I felt like we had hit the jack pot when I saw it , small and very comfy ! just perfect for what we needed . we will for sure stay there again when we come back into town!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaireY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Went there for one night with two kids. The motel was okay but nothing special. To us the price for the room seemed too high compared to other motels and hotels we visited and the service was nothing special.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RasmusCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
The hotel prices in Santa Monica are high and should not be compared to other areas. It is advisable that everyone gets all prices in the Santa Monica area and then choose the hotel.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night while visiting Santa Monica, and while the hotel is centrally situated and well-priced, we did question the cleanliness a little because we found 2 long hairs (not ours) in 2 different places in the bathroom upon arrival.

Although their WiFi was free, we really struggled with it as we kept on getting cut off. Other than that, it was ok....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
The cleanliness is the main priority for us .Please contact the office immediately if you are not happy about your room. We also have two different companies for our WIFI, you need to know the codes for both of them in order to get the best connection. One operating for the front of the hotel and one operating in the back. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The beds are pillow top mattress and very very comfortable..We stayed on the street side and on the second story which if you do have heavy bags can be a little challenging, however the desk attendant was right behind us helping us up the stairs..this place was perfect for three girls..safe, close to the pier and Promenade. It can be a little noisy being on the street...but if you shut the windows (which seem new) the noise is hardly noticeable. We didn't spend a whole lot of time at the room because we were trying to absorb all that was to see, however our room and our bathroom were were spotless...we never had any problems, easy check out. Yes the parking lot can be tight...but you can make it work. There was a nice flat screen TV in our room as well. There didn't appear to be an ice machine, but there was a very cold refrigerator and we just bought a cheap cooler and kept ice in that...you can not beat this hotel for the price...if I return to Santa Monica..I will stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doparh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#27 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#29 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Santa Monica
Santa Monica Motel
Santa Monica Motel
#26 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn

Property: Ocean Park Inn
Address: 2452 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxed beach attitude and total comfort in Ocean Park Inn. We are located in the beautiful city of Santa Monica, only 7 short blocks away from the beach and minutes from Santa Monica Pier, 3rd St Promenade, Santa Monica Civic Center, Venice Beach, Malibu Beach, Fishermans Wharf, Getty Museum, UCLA, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles International Airport, Marina del Rey, Hollywood, Universal Studio, Magic Mountain, Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Santa Monica
Park Inn Santa Monica
Park Inn Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing