We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save money here! Good value.”
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Park Inn
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Reviewed June 28, 2013

There are a few down-sides but overall, you can't do better for the low price! I'm a neat freak and the place is immaculate and very well-cared for. The managers are SO nice and helpful! There are lots of security cameras and they keep an eye on your room when you leave since you need to leave the windows open in the heat of the summer. No AC - the beach breeze only flows through the bathroom on the back side. We appreciated the free Wi-Fi, free parking, fridge in room and coffee. Save your money for fun at Venice Beach, Malibu and Santa Monica instead of a much more expensive room.

Room Tip: Room 24 is top back and a good choice to avoid some of the busy street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildanimalpark27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resthavenmotel, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to keep our hotel very clean and we do care about any complaints coming from our guest. But over all we have a very good record and a lot of repeaters .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived at the hotel drivin in all the way from Las Vegas and bonus as they had a Free car park that always had room when you went out for the day.
The downside we had room 28 which was small and the bed was tiny. The mattress was so squeaky and extremely uncomfortable we think it had its day a few years back!!! But apart from that reasonable value for money and if you have a car the location is good

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resthavenmotel, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Yes you are right room 28 is a small room but every thing in that room is brand new from furniture to entire bathroom and an elegant wood floor. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The staff at check-in are friendly if you can hear them through the protective screen. The price is right if you are looking for decrepit rooms with no ammenities. Located in a seedy neighborhood on a noisy Lincoln Avenue. Google the location. One plus is no parking fee however you have to win the lotto for one of their few parking spaces.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertS990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Please come to the front desk if you see that you do not have a space to park. We will help you
and provide you with a space. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good place to stay for a low price.Good to sleep in 2 beds. the hotels is central for visiting other place in great Los Angelos. Good service and clean rooms. Santa Monica is a very nice place too stay with many tourists .The town is very good for shopping and many resturant with good food for eating. Even for breakfast. There is many frendly people in Santa Monica

Room Tip: Very good place for visitng Los Angels. Butifuel Santa Monica,nice place for shopping.A good place t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reidun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time and posted a review . Hopefully you visit us again.
Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great room, good size with a king bed and a bar fridge. Very clean and surprisingly quiet as it is on Lincoln Ave. Good location, friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again if We were to visit the Santa Monica area again. Two thumbs up for value for amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Campbellinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. Please keep in mind that the bed was queen not king.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The motel is cute clean and cozy. We had a nice room and the noise from the road and neighbors was minimal. One problem though... the parking is a nightmare. We couldn't get in a stall. We went to dinner came back and the parking lot was full. One stall left and almost impossible to get in. The stall is literally 3 inches on each side bigger them my car. Has about 20 stalls and should only have about 16.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustMoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Yes we agree with you. This parking was built in 1956 when we did not have SUV. But we will accommodate every one with one spot. Just ask the person on front desk. Have an awesome day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I picked this place for the price as hotels and motels are pricey in Santa Monica. Check in was great, we were let in at 1:30 pm when we arrived.

Got up to room 37, it's a little tight getting up the narrow stairs and your door is crammed with 4 other rooms all entering and exiting the same way.

The room is pretty spacious for a motel. A safe and small closet area are provided. The bathroom has a miniature sink and a small toilet area and a hallway sort of shower.

The internet provided would work on my iPhone, but not on my Macbook Pro for some reason. I could not get it to connect to either internet routers and it would just say no connection available really odd.

The major problem was at night. The walls are paper thin. The people next door to us in room 36 were literally bouncing off of the walls. Running around, banging into walls and jumping around. Every few seconds there would be a loud thump against the walls and yelling. This went on from 11 pm to 2 am. It was very hard to sleep. I even had a dream that gymnastic students were next door. The cars passing by on the street can be heard too, it's an extremely busy street. Even with earplugs I could hear it.

The next morning these crazy people were up at 8 am making noise again. We had a very poor nights sleep and were so relieved we'd switched from 2 nights to only 1 before we arrived. I don't think I could handle another.

When I went to check out at 11:05 am at checkout time there was no one in the office. I rang the bell and waited and waited. No one was there. I left my card there. I never got a receipt so I was a little ticked off.

I mean it's clean and it's not too far from the beach. But it's a little hard to enjoy a motel stay if you can't sleep. I always bring ear plugs but that didn't drown out the thumping and the cars. I don't even know if there was anyone at the front desk nor did I feel like anything would be done to quiet rowdy guests at a motel.

It's not the worst place, but it wouldn't be my pick next time I go to Santa Monica. I'll spring for the extra to get a hotel without paper thin walls.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicaltravels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience that night. As far as the traffic noise we are installing a triple glass windows in three weeks and hoping to solve that problem. We always have someone on front desk at all time. During the check out time the clerk may be out in the court yard for few minutes. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
634 reviews
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#27 of 36 in Santa Monica
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#29 of 36 in Santa Monica
463 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#31 of 36 in Santa Monica
171 reviews
Santa Monica
Palm Motel
Palm Motel
#35 of 36 in Santa Monica
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn

Address: 2452 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $114 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxed beach attitude and total comfort in Ocean Park Inn. We are located in the beautiful city of Santa Monica, only 7 short blocks away from the beach and minutes from Santa Monica Pier, 3rd St Promenade, Santa Monica Civic Center, Venice Beach, Malibu Beach, Fishermans Wharf, Getty Museum, UCLA, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles International Airport, Marina del Rey, Hollywood, Universal Studio, Magic Mountain, Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Santa Monica
Park Inn Santa Monica
Park Inn Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing