We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the $$.”
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Park Inn
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for the $$.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great room, good size with a king bed and a bar fridge. Very clean and surprisingly quiet as it is on Lincoln Ave. Good location, friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again if We were to visit the Santa Monica area again. Two thumbs up for value for amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Campbellinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Please keep in mind that the bed was queen not king.
Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    61
    62
    38
    53
See reviews for
34
92
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The motel is cute clean and cozy. We had a nice room and the noise from the road and neighbors was minimal. One problem though... the parking is a nightmare. We couldn't get in a stall. We went to dinner came back and the parking lot was full. One stall left and almost impossible to get in. The stall is literally 3 inches on each side bigger them my car. Has about 20 stalls and should only have about 16.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustMoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Yes we agree with you. This parking was built in 1956 when we did not have SUV. But we will accommodate every one with one spot. Just ask the person on front desk. Have an awesome day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I picked this place for the price as hotels and motels are pricey in Santa Monica. Check in was great, we were let in at 1:30 pm when we arrived.

Got up to room 37, it's a little tight getting up the narrow stairs and your door is crammed with 4 other rooms all entering and exiting the same way.

The room is pretty spacious for a motel. A safe and small closet area are provided. The bathroom has a miniature sink and a small toilet area and a hallway sort of shower.

The internet provided would work on my iPhone, but not on my Macbook Pro for some reason. I could not get it to connect to either internet routers and it would just say no connection available really odd.

The major problem was at night. The walls are paper thin. The people next door to us in room 36 were literally bouncing off of the walls. Running around, banging into walls and jumping around. Every few seconds there would be a loud thump against the walls and yelling. This went on from 11 pm to 2 am. It was very hard to sleep. I even had a dream that gymnastic students were next door. The cars passing by on the street can be heard too, it's an extremely busy street. Even with earplugs I could hear it.

The next morning these crazy people were up at 8 am making noise again. We had a very poor nights sleep and were so relieved we'd switched from 2 nights to only 1 before we arrived. I don't think I could handle another.

When I went to check out at 11:05 am at checkout time there was no one in the office. I rang the bell and waited and waited. No one was there. I left my card there. I never got a receipt so I was a little ticked off.

I mean it's clean and it's not too far from the beach. But it's a little hard to enjoy a motel stay if you can't sleep. I always bring ear plugs but that didn't drown out the thumping and the cars. I don't even know if there was anyone at the front desk nor did I feel like anything would be done to quiet rowdy guests at a motel.

It's not the worst place, but it wouldn't be my pick next time I go to Santa Monica. I'll spring for the extra to get a hotel without paper thin walls.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicaltravels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience that night. As far as the traffic noise we are installing a triple glass windows in three weeks and hoping to solve that problem. We always have someone on front desk at all time. During the check out time the clerk may be out in the court yard for few minutes. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice little Hotel close to Santa Monica beach and Venice beach , although everything very basic but it has everything I needed for my recent stay . As I was reading other reviews saying it is noisy because of the road right next to it , that is true ! Staff was helpful !

Room Tip: As far off the main road as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresOfZolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resthavenmotel, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your fair review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We randomly came across this hotel late one night. It cost about 110 bucks for a queen bed, one bedroom. Surrounding hotels may cost in the upwards of 250-300 for the similar accommodations. The hotel was really cute--more like a house transitioned into a hotel. The rooms are set up like little bedrooms with a small dining table. Floors are hardwood or similar (no gross feeling of dirty carpet!). Bathroom was small but there was an extra mirror in the "dining area" of the room. Shower was small. Water was clean. The hotel itself was clean. Watch out for the shower!! When someone flushes you get scalded! Overall, pleasant stay. The worker was a little odd but very nice and friendly. He mentioned I was the same age as his daughter and sincerely hoped we had a good stay and was helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate any review which may help us to do a better job to satisfy our guests. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood, Colorado, USA
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We booked several rooms for wedding guests at the Ocean Park Inn for a number of days. Fred who manages the hotel worked closely with us, and our stay was most enjoyable. The hotel isn't fancy, and doesn't have a lot of ammenities, but it is a GREAT value. It was clean, the staff was hospitable, and we very much appreciated our stay there.

Room Tip: Stay towards the back of the hotel (away from the street) for less noise - there is a lot of traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 167BrianH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments and the review. We try hard to keep everyone happy but we also appreciate your tips so we can do a better job. Have a lovely day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in January. Our room was located on the top level, furthest from the main road. We did not have any issues with noise. Staff were friendly. The rooms a little dated, but clean and comfortable. Our room had a large walk-in wardrobe, heater, TV and a fridge. Was located reasonably nearby to the beach and shops, just a short walk away. Very affordable compared to most other Santa Monica hotels.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AEM967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your fair assessment and hopefully to see you back here soon.
Have an awesome day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
605 reviews
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Santa Monica
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#31 of 36 in Santa Monica
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#29 of 36 in Santa Monica
439 reviews
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
536 reviews
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#27 of 36 in Santa Monica
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn

Property: Ocean Park Inn
Address: 2452 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxed beach attitude and total comfort in Ocean Park Inn. We are located in the beautiful city of Santa Monica, only 7 short blocks away from the beach and minutes from Santa Monica Pier, 3rd St Promenade, Santa Monica Civic Center, Venice Beach, Malibu Beach, Fishermans Wharf, Getty Museum, UCLA, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles International Airport, Marina del Rey, Hollywood, Universal Studio, Magic Mountain, Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Santa Monica
Park Inn Santa Monica
Park Inn Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing