We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Park Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bayside Hotel(Santa Monica)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$527
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$343
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$339
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palihouse Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Shutters on the Beach(Santa Monica)
$661
$595
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
29
69
66
45
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
69
66
45
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln blvdfree parking at the hotelroom was cleanmin walk to the beachmain stno air conthe santa monica arealate at nightcloser to the beachvenice beachstayed here for one nightlaxconsproscalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 266 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Hotel is I a good location in Santa Monica but it is on a main road so can always hear the traffic. The rooms are basic but have a new LCD tv, ceiling fan and fridge. Staff are friendly and helpful, can't say that I had much reason to go to reception after checking in tho. Parking is tight for the size of the cars however there were always spaces. I would use again as it is a few min drive from Santa Monica beach and shops

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonkyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

We appreciate your honest opinion and hope you will visit us again.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I have been to numerous places in Santa Monica, But I have to say that this place was my best experience ever. Great staff, friendly and great value. This place is so clean and the staff are willing to go the extra mile to make you happy.
I have to say, if you are looking for a neat place with great location this is the place to go.
Don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parsa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind and very generous review. We know that we are not perfect but every one at this hotel is working very hard to please our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We booked our room at Ocean Park Inn on booking.com because of the nice photos, the location and the fair price for the area (still USD100$).
Once you get there, the courtyard looks charming but the motel is right on the boulevard, with cars passing literally 15m (50ft) from your room at high speed.
The staff is neither friendly nor unfriendly, anyway you won't share more than 3 words with them.
The room we had was number 28, on the first floor right up the office.
As soon as we came into the room we understood the mistake we did while booking this hotel online... It was like a sauna inside despite the nice outside temperature of May, the windows were useless to stop the noise from the boulevard, there was a gap between the door and its frame which didn't help to reduce the dreadful noice.
The bathroom was OK.
Finally, while going to bed, it appeared that the sheets were not clean at all!!! Some dead insects inside the bed, some melted wax on the mattress cover and some ashes with obvious cigarette burns on the bedside table.
Fortunately for us, we just arrived in LAX from a 14 hours day flight so as we were so tired we could managed a very poor sleep with earplugs...
In the morning you can have free coffee. I hope this is extra-caffeined coffee which could help you to have a normal day after your sleepless night...
I confirm worse hotel EVER.

Room Tip: Don't.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baptiste J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

This was a last minute booking and we did not have any room in the back. Unfortunately our guest is right and there is a traffic noise on the front units and we did every thing we could to reduce the noise and we are still consulting with a company to change the windows to a special material to reduce the noise even further. Right now we have dabbled glass French style white aluminum windows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful - they made the experience great! The local area is nice although the property is on the main road, full of classic car garages (which my boyfriend loved), and walking distance to supermarket, restaurants and Santa Monica and Venice beaches.

In terms of things to improve, soundproofing could be better although we were not kept awake. Also the leaf blower guy and main road make it less than relaxing to sit out at the little breakfast patio. We were in Room 15 and the only comment I would have is that the room was clean but not always spotless and the Wifi didn't work in our room as we were in the back corner of the property (but neither of these factors would put us off recommending the property - we really felt clean and safe and the location is great).

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property are quieter. We asked for a newly refurbished room too.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMN186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your honest opinion. We will try to have the gardener comes in the afternoon. We do know that we have a problem in two corner units for WiFi and we are working on solving it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We looked at this hotel on the net and got a shock when we booked in. Travelling from Australia we had a couple of large suitcases and were allocated a room om the first floor. When we asked if there was a room on the ground floor we were taken around the back and given a room that was in dire need of refurbishment. The queen size bed sunk in the middle. Overall a complete disaster.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grahame15343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

We had assigned a room in new remodeled rooms for this dear guest on the second floor but the guest requested a room on the first floor . We did not have any room available in those new units and we showed the room to the guest first and the guest accepted it and now she is unhappy. We have a 2-story building that do have elevator and the City Of Santa Monica will not permit us to install one. Therefore for those guests who have a lot of luggage we would do anything to help them when they arrive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews