We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brunch”
Review of R+D Kitchen

R+D Kitchen
Ranked #37 of 691 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Description: A favorite spot with Santa Monica locals, expect a lively, bustling atmosphere each evening. Exceptional artwork, open kitchen and a welcoming staff greet you at the door. Don't miss the Crispy Chicken Sandwich.
Endwell, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great food, terrific service and the best Bloody Mary I have ever enjoyed. You may have to wait a while for a table but it is worth it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hags_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    53
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Yes, there is real foody food in LA and this is one of the examples. Everything we had was excellent, the atmosphere is great and the service very good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hillstone Group Quick Food”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is the most laid back locations of the Hillstone Group that I have been to. My wife and I found the food to be of a more casual caliber than what we like from the group; but nonetheless, tasty and enjoyable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SassyTraveler1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening Meal”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

As a family of four we went for an evening meal. A great choice of menu for all of us and the food was excellent. The place had some formality of an adults restaurant but it blended in our two teenagers and other diners children. An excellent place if you are a couple or a family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GJB1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Solid food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Terrific food in a lively and a bit loud environment. Service friendly and fast. Very trendy decor. Probably a bit overpriced -- 120$ for a burger, omlette, spaghetti, 2 beers and two desserts and some chips Still, no corners cut.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R+D Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to R+D Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing