We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Palisades Park
from $597.00
More Info
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
245
200
61
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
245
200
61
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homeless people the santa monica pier ocean avenue rose garden view of the ocean great place to walk dog walkers walking path bluff benches stroll jog pacific picnic exercising cannon trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 526 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Just along side of the Santa Monica beach this green area is Palisades park.Yes to me also like another traveller ,its a green walk.
Well strolling here is great and you can also relax on the benches and have views of sea,sun and mountains.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Naureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016

Wonderful for strolls, jogs, and runs at all times of the day. Also great for seeing movie and TV character actors.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank seed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Great open walking areas and a gorgeous view. Bit sad to see homeless sleeping there. You can see fit locals too.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Jen-JMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Really like this park. It grows on you. It's long and narrow but seriously the best spot to view the Californian sunsets. You can go jogging and do whatever. Worth a stroll around and people watch. Definitely watch the sunset.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank EggChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't call this a park, more like a long green walk. I gave this a low rating, because of two things. The first was that there were quite a few homeless lying around, especially near the pier area, which didn't make it an appealing sight. The other annoying thing were the demonstrators, and I'm sure their cause was just and genuine, but which annoyed the crap out of me. The speaker was extremely loud and I really didn't think it was appropriate to describe all the horrible abuse and suffering in such detail. This isn't the right place for it. And rather than getting my sympathy, I just got really annoyed about it, which spoiled the rest of the walk. I wished that girl with the lovely singing voice has been able to drown out the laments of the demonstrator.

Apart from that, the 'park' is a long walk along the coast with a bit of greenery alongside it. I prefer walking on the beach, to be honest, where it's a bit quieter.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Kiwigirl341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews