We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Monica
Post
Inbox
Search

“Consistent quality and matched expectations”

Obica Mozzarella Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 11/13
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #108 of 821 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Description: Obica Mozzarella Bar is a casual and contemporary Italian restaurant. With its friendly welcoming atmosphere, its warm and bright design, Obica proposes a genuine Italian dining experience centered on the freshest Mozzarella di Bufala Campana DOP from Italy, fresh homemade pasta and other authentic products from Italy’s rich regional heritage. Started in Italy in 2004, today Obica has restaurants in international gateway cities such as Rome, Milan, Florence, London, New York, Tokyo and Los Angeles, where it continues to delight fans of fine Italian food wherever it opens. Obica brings classic and regional Italian cuisine to the new levels of taste of contemporary gourmets. The focus is on the ingredients: fresh, organic local produce paired with a curated selection of imported Italian artisanal specialties. Our light cooking methods respect the quality of these ingredients, combining them in dishes which delight the eyes as well as the taste buds. Obica offers a sommelier-curated selection of more than 100 wine labels from the most interesting Italian producers; at the bar our cocktail program reflects the same values as our kitchen: the quality of ingredients first and foremost. The best spirits are mixed with fresh herbs, fruit and vegetables; syrups, infusions and juices are homemade daily.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

For quite some time I am utilizing Obica for the quick, go-to place to have a quality lunch, time for some conversation and attentive service. Their specialty, the various styles of Mozzarella di Bufala Campana DOP present alway a fantastic way to start the meal. The servers have always been professional and accommodating. Mostly I utilized this location for lunch, and occasionally for dinner.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

One might think this image portrays leftovers from a very generous $22 salad. But alas you are mistaken. This was my to go entree salad (not side salad), IN ITS ENTIRETY. Portions so small even the kids would go hungry. Lovely waiter understood my plight, apparently this is a recurring situation. If you’re hungry and don’t want to spend $100+ on to stay hungry, go across the road to umami burger. Tried and tested tastiness. Very disappointed for my
first, and naturally last, visit to Obica. I hope the cost savings in portion size, at least go to your accommodating staff.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Ndev57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

After almost one week of immersion into US food the kids were in need of an Italian meal and by chance we came across this place, that i had known by its original opening in rome. I have to say everything was made to a very good standard (pasta cacio e pepe, pizza with mozzarella di bufala and mozzarella and prosciutto crudo were almost as you’d find in italy). Staff was nice and attentive - some of them are italian - bill a bit on the high side but that’s santa monica...... more than recommended if looking for true italian food.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank fabio-ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

The food is excellent , very much in the style of some of the best restaurants in Italy. The pizza has a very thin crust with toppings as you wish. The fish and salads are prepared in the best of Northern Italy's style. The service is friendly and efficient and the ambience is simple but a great backdrop for a great dining experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Caroltod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Excellent dinner, great spinach lasagna, steak dinner, mozzarella and burrata appetizers. Good selection of wine. Tables inside and outside back terrace. Lovely ambience and friendly, professional service.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank delphinemdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Obica Mozzarella Bar also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
Santa Monica, CA
 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Obica Mozzarella Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing