We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, clean hotel. Friendly and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Maria
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Fantastic, clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenmovdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 651 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2010

I was really surprised! We had a great time! Good location to Vandenberg AFB and interstate 101. The outside of the hotel has be landscaped and the rooms are repainted, retiled, and clean. The beds were very comfortable and has wonderful comforters on them. We had a room with 2 queen beds and they had 4 pillows each. I also liked that the bathroom has a great little window. It had a kitchenette and was very comfortable.\
In a great location, has a grocery store, restaurants, and small stores in the area. About 3 miles from the airport.
I really liked the heated pool, and the hot tub is great! They are open 24/7.
I am going back in July and staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I was expecting a "Budget Like" quality hotel. Instead, I get a newly remodeld room, very nice mattress and sheets, overlooking the courtyard and pool with a nice continental breakfast, microwave, refrigerator and a nice desk and chair! This room was as nice and as comfortable as 3 and 4 star hotels I stay at in L.A. What a pleasant surprise and a great value! Would have been PERFECT if the pillows were of better qaulity but I would never expect that from a BUGET LINE HOTEL, SO I AM VERY VERY SATISFIED.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaytonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I have stayed here 3 times in the last few months and have been consistently pleased. My rooms have always been clean and comfortable, and I love having a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. The beds are really comfortable too. Now they even have internet access and a printer in the lobby for those of us who dont travel with a laptop. The staff have always gone the extra mile for me, and I have always felt very safe and welcome. I would never stay anywhere else in Santa Maria.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgerseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

It was the first of April, but my stay at the Santa Maria Travelodge was very pleasant, NO FOOLING.
Clean, comfortable, Internet access, and HBO all made my stay stressfree. The continental breakfast was also a nice touch. The Vons next door had what I needed to eat and drink, and the room came equipped with a nice refrigerator and plenty of extra amenities. The staff, throughout, was very helpful and courteous. I'll be back, I'm sure.
Only addition I would possibly make? Extra electrical outlets in the "business center/lobby area" for other laptops.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerOxnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

We had a really excellent time at the hotel, service was really good with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

I have been traveling to Santa Maria on business for over a year and a half, and have stayed in many hotels. Compared to other hotels including Raddison, Santa Maria Inn, Comfort Inn, Town & Country, Best Western, Rodeway Inn, this Travelodge is by far the best value. The room is always clean, the staff is always pleasent and helpful, and the bed is always very comfortable, (more comfortable than my own), the Internet access is unbelievably fast and reliable, HDTV's with great cable.

I won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaMariaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.8 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
865 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
743 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
354 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
280 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travelodge
Santa Maria Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing