We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Maria
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Loved this hotel on sight. Very nice lobby/breakfast room. Beautiful pool and hot tub surrounded by palm trees (which are all lit up at night). Nicely maintained grounds, flower beds, even a barbecue. Nice room, if a little too warm, air con unit not quite up to the task. Great breakfast. Exceptionally helpful and efficient staff. In a good area with plenty of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker7343Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 657 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2009

This was a surprisingly good stop at a budget priced hotel. The rooms were clean and quite large, with frig and microwave. The bed as really comfortable with plenty of pillows and linens similar to those in more expensive hotels. The bath was standard budget, but adequate. The pool was pretty, but too cool for swimming, even in August. Breakfast include waffles (cook yourself), sweet rolls, toast, and cereal, juice, coffee and tea. Parking is free. There are groceries, drugstores, and other shopping nearby. This location is accessable to many small wineries, and Los Olivos and Salvag are really close. Both are wonderful stops for tourists, but hotels in these locations cost more. We stayed two nights, and had no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

From the outside this motel looks like an older 2-story motel. The room itself was very nice. It looked like it had recently been updated with fridge, microwave, whirlpool bath, and flat screen TV. The room was as nice as the two Holiday Inn Express hotels we had stayed in the 2 nights before. The breakfast area was OK with plenty of seating however the food selection was very basic.
The only negative of our stay was the rowdy people at the pool area late into the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

My wife and I were traveling aimlessley through the central coast. We stopped at the Travelodge in Santa Maria,CA. The location was great! Right in the middle of shopping, places to eat, and night life. Our room was something out of a magazine. White bedding, dark wood and clean as a whistle. We relaxed in the jacuzzi and watched the sun go down. Breakfast was great, the staff were friendly and the place was cozy. I recommend this place to anyone, anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

The room was very comfortable and was equipped with all the comforts of home. My husband loved the bed and found the down bedding very cosy - (it seemed to be new). Having a flat screen television was also a surprise and not expected.

They also have a beautiful landscaped courtyard in the center of the hotel which is where the pool and jacuzzi was. We took a dip on the last night of our stay and it was great. The pool was heated to a nice temperature and the jacuzzi was great for my husband to relax in.

Breakfast was served in there lobby area and there was ample seating for everyone. I loved the fresh hot waffles they serve and my husband liked their cinnamon rolls.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay here and are looking forward to staying there when we return to Santa Maria later in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbarcelona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

OK, most of the reviews here are correct, this property IS old, and shows it. There are in fact damaged or blemished areas of carpet, walls, and furniture. However, the small touches are interesting to! My room has real glass glasses, and ceramic coffee cups, the room also had a microwave and refrigerator, and the bathroom just felt cozy or comfy, like home, I like that the bathroom had a window, call me goofy ;)----another cool thing about the room, it had a balcony that was huge! On the balcony, was a little table and chairs, though the room allowed for much more furniture! Service at the front desk was average, no complaints. Over all, I think this particular motel would be a good choice for wild people! ;) ----- I would NOT recommend this motel for older travelers or families that demand the best! Sorry, but that is the truth!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoapinTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

Great Place To Stay...Nice Breakfast Bar

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank neil24634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.8 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
872 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
909 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
356 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range: $74 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travelodge
Santa Maria Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing