We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Maria
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The property has been very nicely remodeled. We were in a room with hardwood floors, noisy at times.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Leanne A,

Thank you for your review!

We do apologize if there were any inconveniences during your stay and would like to remind you that a member of our staff is in the lobby 24/7 to help with any problems that may occur, including noise complaints. They are more than happy to help with anything that will make your stay more pleasant.

We appreciate you mentioning our remodel and are happy to hear that you like the new updates.

While visiting us, we hope you were able to enjoy a few of the amenities we have to offer. Such as the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by a courtyard of tropical flowers, roses, and palm trees, and our free continental breakfast offered each morning of your stay from 6am to 10am, including a variety of options, such as, fruits, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, toast, cappuccinos, juice, fresh waffles made in less than 3 minutes, plus much more!

We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and thank you for choosing The Travelodge in Santa Maria!
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 648 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to San Diego.The room has some smell but it's still okay. The breakfast was bad. No meat. Milk was very limited. Waffle was sour. The toaster burned breads to carbon black. I have to bring my family out for breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank qiz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

we stayed in the motel for one night with four persons. The room was very nice, calm, clean and we enjoyed our breakfast. We enjoyed particulary the room layout with a separate place for luggade, fridge and mini-kitchen. Also we enjoyed the calm and relaxing atmosphere in the Motel an all over in Santa Maria with all the big stores encluding Macys.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torsten271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Torsten271,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay!
There is a variety of activities to do here in Santa Maria, including wine tasting, enjoying some Santa Maria style BBQ, and as you mentioned, shopping at some of the big brand stores. We are glad you were able to explore!

We are currently remodeling and renovating each room, adding hardwood floors and new appliances. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, and the layout along with the comfort, during your stay!

We do offer a free continental breakfast each morning of your stay, from 6am to 10am, including a variety of choices, such as toast, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, cappuccinos, juices, fruits, pastries, fresh waffles in less than 3 minutes, and much more.

We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you for choosing The Travelodge in Santa Maria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Some friends and I decided to get away for a long weekend. We were thinking it would be fun to stay in SLO, but our wallets thought Santa Maria sounded better. This place is not a luxury hotel, BUT! it is clean and seems to be recently updated. What really impressed me was the service--Stephanie even went over-and-above and helped me put when my car needed a jump--and the value. It really can't be beat in this area. Oh, and did I mention they have a jacuzzi? Now that's luxury!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achol_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Achol_mk,

Thank you for such a great, positive review!
We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing The Travelodge in Santa Maria!
Although San Luis Opispo isn't too far from us, we sure hope you were still able to enjoy some activities down there while you stayed with us!
There is a bunch to do along the coast, such as wine tasting, hiking, relaxing on the beach, and enjoying some Santa Maria style BBQ. We hope you were able to enjoy all of, and then some!

As you mentioned, we are in the process of remodeling and renovating, adding hardwood floors and new appliances to each room. We appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms as well.

Hopefully you were able to enjoy some amenities we have to offer on site including our continental breakfast, and relaxing by the pool and Jacuzzi, surrounded by a courtyard of tropical flowers, roses and palm trees!

Thank you for staying with us!

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM15573, Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable; I had the best sleep there. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast scored a #4. I would definitely stay here again. Room 119.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank pattymarie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear PattyMarie66,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay!
We appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the room, and the comfort of the beds.
We try to make each stay feel like you are at home. All of our staff do their best to accommodate for anything you would need during your stay and are happy to hear your positive feedback.

A continental breakfast is offered to each of our guests from 6am to 10am each morning of their stay. Offering a variety of selections, such as, fruit, toast, cappuccinos, coffee, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, juices, fresh waffles that are made in less than 3 minutes, and much more. We are glad you were able to join us, and enjoy a nice snack to get your morning started!

Hopefully the weather was nice enough for you to relax next to the pool and Jacuzzi. Surrounded by palm trees, roses and other tropical plants.

Again, we want to thank you for such a positive review!
Thank you for choosing The Travelodge in Santa Maria!
We hope too see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A lot of the bathroom seemed in poor repair. The shower curtain had a big hole in it. The plumbing was coming out of the wall and the toilet finish was being rubbed off. At least it seemed fairly clean. Didn't see any cockroaches or bugs. We couldn't get any sleep the whole night the. We could hear everything through the walls. Everyone was so loud! Also the curtain were not dark enough so it was like daytime inside the room. Too much light was getting through the curtains. Very annoying. Also not chemical free. The smell of the bed sheets were too strong so my wife had to sleep on the chair. Very uncomfortable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Jason K.

Thank you for your review.

We do apologize that you didn't get to stay in one of our most recent renovated and remodeled rooms. We are currently installing hardwood floors, along with new appliances and are sure to get any problems you noticed fixed.

We would also like to apologize for the noise that interrupted you all night, and would like to inform you that we do have staff in the office 24/7 who would have been more than happy to either move you rooms, or address the guests who were being too noisy. There is usually a solution to everything.

We will take into consideration about the curtains, we apologize that they were not dark enough for you, although we have never had a complaint in the past, it's good to get a problem like that addressed so we can put a suggestion in to the correct department.

As you mentioned, the rooms are very clean. In order to get that level of cleanliness we use multiple cleansers to provide maximum cleaning and sanitizing. Every housekeeper spends about an hour cleaning each room to guarantee cleanliness, and that their are no germs left over from the previous guest. We can not guarantee a chemical free room. Although we can guarantee a non-smoking room, with the level of cleanliness we like to achieve it is near impossible to not have a single scent in the room. We would also like to apologize if there was any misunderstandings about a chemical free room.

We would like to show you our new renovations and hopefully have you as a return guest.
All of our staff take pride in knowing guests, such as yourself, have a relaxed. comfortable stay, and if for some reason that isn't met, we would like to do anything to help make sure your stay is a pleasant one.
Thank you again for you review and great suggestions, and thank you for choosing The Travelodge in Santa Maria.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.8 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
856 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
883 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
274 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
354 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range: $86 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travelodge
Santa Maria Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing