We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Driving the Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Maria
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Driving the Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

While driving the coast from San Diego to San Francisco we decided to stop at this hotel. While we were a little nervous because it wasn't "a big chain hotel", we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. It was freshly painted, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. There was a very nice selection for breakfast with wi-if, a nice fireplace and a big screen tv to watch while eating breakfast.....wish we could have stayed a few more nights.
Judy OBraitis

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyONewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    217
    82
    39
    36
See reviews for
224
176
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel was easy to find. The owner was nice and friendly. A wonderful, heated outside pool (which we tried out immediately). Room was nice and quiet and the parking ample. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitby1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calfornia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

we stayed in one of the suites and it was perfect for a lasrge family. Great location on the way back from Hearst Castle trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tomoko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is the best hotel to stay at for the price in Santa Maria. The rooms are clean and are well decorated. You can tell that they've recently renovated. It's located in the middle of Santa Maria so everything isn't too far away. It's on a busy street but it's totally quiet at night which is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desirae Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Property: Travelodge Santa Maria
Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travelodge
Santa Maria Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing