We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zagat rated stay!!! Best Hotel in Santa Maria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Maria
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Zagat rated stay!!! Best Hotel in Santa Maria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

I want to write this review so that this excellent hotel is recognized as a wonderful place to stay. I need to stay in Santa Maria several days a week due to work obligations. The staff is more than courteous, they made me feel like I had a safe home away from home. When there were minor issues with other guests they quickly resolved the problems. The breakfast was excellent and it is locatied 10 minutes walk from my work. Finally it is important for me to have a VERY comfortable bed. Their beds are excellent, clean and the decor is fresh, clean and modern. I would bring my business to these folks any day of the week, they are as good as any 4 Seasons hotel. Highly recommended..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christineclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, Director of Sales at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank you for sharing your positive experiences during your stay. Our team members strive to make each and every stay a memorable one. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy our expanded continenental breakfast and the luxurious new beds and bedding that is featured in all 70 guest rooms and suites. We all trully thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you to Travelodge on your next visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    217
    82
    39
    36
See reviews for
224
176
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

We just needed a place to get away from the kids for a weekend. This was the perfect place. Just what we needed. The staff was great. Relaxing comfortable beds. Nice heated pool and jacuzzi and breakfast included. Cant beat it in Santa Maria!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjmilner03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, Director of Sales at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy your time off from the kids! You mentioned the pool and spa. It was resurfaced in 2010 and all pool furniture was replaced with new. The spa now boasts a travertine deck and new layout. The courtyard was re-landscaped to create a more relaxing setting. Our team look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed with family that came to town to visit. It was PERFECT! The staff was excellant. They accomodated our every needs. A bigger room at the last minute! Woohoo! There suites are AWESOME! HUGE!!!!! Breakfast was great. Fully stocked and fresh. We will be back!! Thank You Travelodge and Staff you were great.

Room Tip: Be Friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacky1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, Director of Sales at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay and our fabulous team members! You mentioned that you stayed in one of our family suites. We do have several large open plan and two room suites that have been re-designed in 2011. All new bathrooms, new furniture, beds, bedding, LCD TV's and appliances. They truly do provide a combination of value and comfort. Im glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast offering too! Again, thank you for your review and our team look forward to making your next stay just as memorable as your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

I was treated with utmost respect at the Travelodge! The people were very quick to help you in whatever your needs may be. I wold definitely stay there again and I recommend everyone to their hotel. The continental breakfast was delicious and the food was very fresh. My room was very clean and well maintained. I have stayed at the Santa Maria Inn before, and their services were not nearly as good as the Travelodge. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, Director of Sales at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
WOW! What a compliment!! Our whole team strives to be the best and aim to offer a memorable experience to all our guests. I am delighted that we achieved this on your visit to our hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed there for a weekend so we could visit the wineries. The rooms are newly renovated and they have done a great job! The furniture is all brand new and looks great. The rooms are kept very clean. This is not what I expected for what I paid. The rates were more than reasonable and the staff was very welcoming. The beds are very comfortable and the down comforters and linens make the bed over the top. Not to mention the plasma TVs made my boyfriend very happy. This is probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at, I would stay there again in a heart beat. The prices are extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b223p353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, Director of Sales at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank you for your kind review! Travelodge Santa Maria is a fabulous place to stay and enjoy Santa Barbara Wine Country. We have invested a large sum of money and time to make our guest rooms of a higher quality so that we can offer our guests an unbeatable value and comfort. Guests like you continue to mention the comfortable new beds and duvet bedding. This is just one of the many new improvements made in 2011. Our entire team thank you for choosing to stay with Traveldoge Santa Maria and look forward to having you as our guest again in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

I always stay at this hotel when I travel down the coast on monthly business. The price of the rooms is totally worth what you get. I loooooove the beds at this hotel! The rooms aren't perfect but very clean and all of them have fridges and microwaves. I've stayed at other hotels in the area but this one is a real find.
P.S. Jim has some awesome dinning recommedations.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM15573, Director of Sales at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you choose to stay at Travelodge Santa Maria when in the area. We have designed our rooms to be 'business traveler friendly'. We now have larger work desks, comfortable chairs, better lighting and convenient electrical outlets in more locations. The best feature is the internet - which is fast and free. We have installed ethernet spools in all rooms which is secure and lighting fast and the most reliable WiFi. We hope on you next visit you can take advantage of these new in-room features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed here for 1night on a trip from San fran to la. It was lovely. After driving all that way we spent 2 hours in the lovely hot jacuzzi outside with a few beers and really felt like the holiday had started properly after the madness of sf. Room was good, comfy bed, tv didn't work very well but that may have been me after too many beers! Good breakfast with real American waffles too.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omegamanBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Property: Travelodge Santa Maria
Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travelodge
Santa Maria Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing