We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Big America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night and was very happy with the room and service. The room was very spacious and was very well equipped. The bathroom was large with a separate toilet and dressing table. It was lovely. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that there was complimentary breakfast included aswell. Free parking, free wifi, nice pool and restaurant/diner next door. Very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Nicole P,



Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    214
    59
    24
    12
See reviews for
206
204
37
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Best Western was the first time I stay there at santa maria ca I would stay there again nice location for our business plan and close to banks and other stores The staff answer any request the we ask in a timely fashion and hotel cleaning staff was very good and prompt in cleaning the room

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear George L,



Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear we were able to promptly answer any questions you had. We look forward to seeing you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We pulled into Santa Maria and found the Best Western to be top notch, great staff and excellent breakfast, and a great value. We also found the hotel to be centrally located and easy to find, the gas stations and stores were nearby. The hotel pool was open 24 hours and there was no noise. The frigerator could be a little less noisy perhaps but otherwise not issues. Great place to stop.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 626patriciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear 626patriciar,


Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found us to be 'top notch.' We are also happy to hear that we were close to the places you needed to go to. We look forward to seeing you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

My stay was very enjoyable. The staff at the front desk where there to greet me and made checking in extremely fast. The room was very clean. They had a breakfast which I did not eat but there was a lot of choices compared to most breakfasts that I have had at other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Anthony D,


Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will be able to enjoy our breakfast the next time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

As I previously stated, this was a very nice hotel. Access to/from the 101 was very easy. The layout of the room was very nice. Glad there was a fridge too. The lobby had a grand piano but did not hear played; too early in the morning. The continental breakfast was very good and the choices were well stocked by the young lady on duty. She greeted everyone with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 936joyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear 936joyces,


Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forwarding to seeing you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san ramon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and professional. The room rate is very fair. The breakfast service is very well presented with good variety. If you are in need of a hotel in the Santa Maria, CA area you will find this property very worth your while.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Art M,



Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our room was very nice. Some touch ups are needed here and there. The room is showing its age a bit. Other than that it was very comfortable. The breakfast had alot of carbs and could use more protein. The breakfast burrito was dry and the boiled eggs were alittle over done. Those two things could have been just an off day. I suggested scrambled eggs and sausage and or bacon. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Sherry E,


Congratulations on your silver anniversary. Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about the dry breakfast burritos and overdone hard-boiled eggs. But we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Big America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Big America

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
Address: 1725 N Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Big America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling on business or traveling for pleasure the Best Western PLUS Big America hotel in Santa Maria , California has something to offer for everyone. Located between Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo , the Big America hotel in Santa Maria offers its guests many luxuries for an affordable price. Join us in our lobby every morning for a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast, and while you are eating your breakfast help yourself to a couple of complimentary newspapers.Our Santa Maria hotel rooms have been called by many “the best hotel rooms in Santa Maria ” because of the size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the rooms. Each of our Santa Maria hotel rooms contains a mini refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, cable TV, air conditioning, wet bar, voice mail, and each room is equipped for High Speed Internet Access, both hard wired and wireless. Santa Maria is known for its Santa Maria style barbecue and the Big America hotel is close to many fine restaurants, and the meals they usually serve are big, so there are bound to be leftovers. We also have a restaurant located on the premises, which is called Francisco's Country Kitchen. We keep on hearing good things about the food, so why not give it a try. The microwave and mini refrigerator would come in really handy if you are looking for a midnight snack.Our Santa Maria hotel has rooms that can accommodate just about anyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Big America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Big America Hotel Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
Santa Maria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing