We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Big America
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for one night. Nice room and very comfortable bed. Really nice bathroom area - large - like a master bathroom with separate toilet area. Had a good breakfast - nice variety of food. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RetTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear RetTravelers,



Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Big America
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 706 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early, they were very accommodating as far as early check in. Our puppies loooved it, we unloaded into the room which upon entering I was taken back my early years in my grandparents house, a tad dated, all that was missing was the smell of bengay...lol despite it being dated the bed was extremely comfy, lots of pillows, the bathroom was very clean n roomy. I was very pleased. Very quiet considering the place was packed, cable was mediocre as far as channel selections, coffee was Seatles Best, their breakfast are delicious, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Suzi B,



Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind compliments regarding our beds and bathrooms. We hope to see you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were in need of a hotel in the Santa Maria area on a Saturday night as we were visiting some old friends at church the next day. During our drive up the coast we called the hotel and found a room with a king-sized bed. The hotel appeared to be full, but our room was great. Bottom floor, king-sized bed, and good continental breakfast and they allowed our service dog in training. The bed was so comfortable I will be contacting the manager to find out what mattresses they use.

Room Tip: If arriving from the south you will need to go pass the hotel and make a U-turn as they are located...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papalr1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Papalr1948,



Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy the breakfast. Thank you for the kind compliment regarding our mattresses. We hope to see you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We pick BW hotels because of the consistent quality for the price. This was nicely decorated, great bathroom, large room with table, comfort chair and desk, comfortable mattress. Staff quite helpful and friendly, seemed to be interested in us and our activities. I liked the decor in the reception area, very welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Karen H,


Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind compliments regarding the decor of our rooms as well as our reception area. We hope to see you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our online reservation ...the date was inadvertently moved to a day before our arrival...and Quentin was nice enough to call me on the day of my actual arrival to clarify and straighten everything out (He noticed we hadn't actually checked in the night before). The lobby is very nice, and the breakfast is a great value too. I expected continental breakfast, but there were other items available such as biscuits and gravy and waffles. The coffee counter is a nice touch too. The room was quite comfortable, and the bathroom had a vanity area in addition to the regular sink/counter area.Over all it was a great place to stay...we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Kathleen W,



Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are happy to hear that Quentin was able to sort out your online reservation problem. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our lobby, breakfast and rooms. We hope to see you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel was a good value in a convenient location for my business travel. I have found the chain to be consistently dependable and with good breakfast selections. The bed was comfortable, the internet service worked well, and the bathroom was large.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Sarah M,


Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and we'll maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was most enjoyable. Close to the freeway. The is a restaurant next door. It was a quiet comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear don w,


Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a quiet, comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
846 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
832 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Big America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Big America

Address: 1725 N Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-1927 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Big America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range: $110 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Big America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling on business or traveling for pleasure the Best Western PLUS Big America hotel in Santa Maria , California has something to offer for everyone. Located between Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo , the Big America hotel in Santa Maria offers its guests many luxuries for an affordable price. Join us in our lobby every morning for a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast, and while you are eating your breakfast help yourself to a couple of complimentary newspapers.Our Santa Maria hotel rooms have been called by many “the best hotel rooms in Santa Maria ” because of the size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the rooms. Each of our Santa Maria hotel rooms contains a mini refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, cable TV, air conditioning, wet bar, voice mail, and each room is equipped for High Speed Internet Access, both hard wired and wireless. Santa Maria is known for its Santa Maria style barbecue and the Big America hotel is close to many fine restaurants, and the meals they usually serve are big, so there are bound to be leftovers. We also have a restaurant located on the premises, which is called Francisco's Country Kitchen. We keep on hearing good things about the food, so why not give it a try. The microwave and mini refrigerator would come in really handy if you are looking for a midnight snack.Our Santa Maria hotel has rooms that can accommodate just about anyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Big America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Big America Hotel Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
Santa Maria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing