We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spanish Style Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Big America
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A great Hotel in a friendly town! I am very happy that we got out of LAX and made this our first stop on our week long California whirlwind trip. The staff was excellent. The room was huge, the price was great! Free parking. we arrived after a long travel day and were starving! Helpful young man at checkin suggested a restaurant which was a great choice.
Large King suite, Comfortable bed, huge bathroom, clean, easy. Didn't use pool, would have liked to. Breakfast was fine, not busy on a Monday morning, All staff friendly and approachable.
All in all, very pleased

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debdoestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear debdoestravel,



Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our friendly, helpful staff and large, clean rooms. We hope to see you again soon, and perhaps when you return you will be able to enjoy our heated swimming pool.





BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 743 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Everything about it was great, the location, the staff, the room was wonderful, we stayed in a suite, and was very happy with it. Happy to know that parking was free, a lot of convenient stores around the hotel. We had an awesome experience, glad we stayed at this hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room that is not by the back street, we could hear a car alarm going on and off, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Adriana052013,


Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the free parking and the nearby convenient stores. We are happy to hear you had an 'awesome experience' with us. We hope to see you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

very surprised it was like staying at higher rated hotel. extra towels were already in the restroom. I am a bussniess traveler and all of my employees were happy with there stay. Also they matched my Marriot Platnuim to there Diamond. This was incredible more Best Western stays for my employees and me to come.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 2NAFISH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear 2NAFISH75,


Thank you for you review. We are honored to hear that we are similar to a 'higher rated hotel.' We are happy to hear that you and your employees were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Older hotel, wonderfully designed. Huge room, loved the bath, separate vanity area, and big closet, big soaker tub. Pet friendly. Beds so comfortable! Staff exceptionally helpful. Would highly recommend. Price was best around the area. Breakfast variety good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsenjoyinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear wrenskeetz,



Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your kind compliments regarding all of our wonderful amenities. We hope to see you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Tis hotel was fantastic. It exceeded our expectations and allows pets. The rooms were very good sized and very clean. Flat screen tv's and very comfortable beds. Would stay here again anytime and the prices were fair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Jay T,



Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind compliments regarding the size of our rooms, cleanliness of our rooms, and our comfortable beds. We hope to see you again soon.



Best Western Plus Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent one night up in Santa Maria. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. It was also a very quiet room. The staff at the front desk were courteous and helfule during our stay. I did find the breakfast to be lacking somewhat compared to other hotel breakfast we experienced. For this expanded hot breakfast I thought there might be scramble eggs and bacon or sausage. Instead the hot breakfast consisted of a luke warm breakfast burrito or a biscuit with luke warm gravy. I would stay here again but may opt to go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Mark E,



Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the kind compliments about our large and quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and our helpful front desk staff. We do apologize that you found our breakfast lacking. We hope to see you again soon.





Best Western Plus Big America Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deidra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
893 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Big America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Big America

Address: 1725 N Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-1927 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Big America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range: $86 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Big America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling on business or traveling for pleasure the Best Western PLUS Big America hotel in Santa Maria , California has something to offer for everyone. Located between Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo , the Big America hotel in Santa Maria offers its guests many luxuries for an affordable price. Join us in our lobby every morning for a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast, and while you are eating your breakfast help yourself to a couple of complimentary newspapers.Our Santa Maria hotel rooms have been called by many “the best hotel rooms in Santa Maria ” because of the size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the rooms. Each of our Santa Maria hotel rooms contains a mini refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, cable TV, air conditioning, wet bar, voice mail, and each room is equipped for High Speed Internet Access, both hard wired and wireless. Santa Maria is known for its Santa Maria style barbecue and the Big America hotel is close to many fine restaurants, and the meals they usually serve are big, so there are bound to be leftovers. We also have a restaurant located on the premises, which is called Francisco's Country Kitchen. We keep on hearing good things about the food, so why not give it a try. The microwave and mini refrigerator would come in really handy if you are looking for a midnight snack.Our Santa Maria hotel has rooms that can accommodate just about anyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Big America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Big America Hotel Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
Santa Maria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing