We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super easy to find. Nice location all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Super easy to find. Nice location all around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I called these folks in the past and felt their prices were a bit high for the area. This time i got a better than usual price from the Best Western 800#.

Very nice grounds, okay parking, very nice staff, good Wi-Fi, good coffee and free breakfast in the AM. There was a lot of noise thru the night (car doors, talking, laughing, hanging out), possibly just a few unruely types, but noise none the less. The hotel staff should have taken care of it (just my opinion).

Comfortable bed and pillows (ahh, thank goodness). Nice shower, minimal supplys. Nice fridge and little wet-bar. Nice TV with working remote.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Danny_OI812,


Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about the noise. We take issues, such as these seriously and we are always striving to reduce the noise. We are happy, though, to hear you did enjoy the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Best Western Plus Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    217
    59
    25
    12
See reviews for
211
210
37
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RPV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Lots of room, very clean and with enough amenities. Bed was outstanding. Staff was most accommodating checking in and checking out. The courtesy meal in the morning was terrific. Would recommend to any of my clients.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our accommodations met your needs. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon.



Best Western Plus Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This BW is perfectly okay... like any other typical BW... we were satisfied with the room and the breakfast offered... the staff was polite... No complaints... But, it is a typical BW... nothing special... Would stay again...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,



Thank you for you review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.



Best Western Plus Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stopped here on our way home from Central CA for an overnight stay. The staff is super friendly. Pet friendly policy is really nice too! The location is a bit "iffy", but the rooms are extra spacious and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable! Breakfast in the AM was great. Overall, this was a good place to stay and a great value! Would definitely stay here again next time we are passing through.

Room Tip: If you have pets, ask to be in the back corner. There is a gate you can go through with a grassy ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lgbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest


Thank your for your review. Guests who have pets like our no fee, pet friendly policy. Thank you for commenting on the beds. We want to make sure that everyone gets good rest. Thank you for the kind words about our breakfast. We want all of our guests to be be able to enjoy a good breakfast before they start the day. We hope to see you again soon.


Best Western Plus Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here on our way up the coast. It's a great value. Comfortable beds, quiet, clean, great water pressure in the shower. Stayed for breakfast. Good food! Wasn't sure about the location when we arrived, but we were happy we stayed.

Room Tip: We stayed upper level, middle of floor - away from pool and ice machine. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest


Thank your for your review. We appreciate your kind comments. We are always striving to make each guest's stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon.


Best Western Plus Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Whenever we visit relatives in Santa Maria/Santa Barbara, we stay at the Best Western in Santa Maria. The cost is so much less than staying in Santa Barbara. A two night stay here is cheaper than one night in Santa Barbara. The breakfast is always good and plentiful. The staff is always helpful with answering any questions. Plus what hotel has an old tom cat that loves to be pet?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:


Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you are loyal customers. We do our best to get our rates "just right," as well as everything else we do.
We hope to see you again soon, and Cleo the Cat eagerly awaits your return.



Best Western Plus Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Let me start by saying I keep coming back to this Hotel week after week. I'm a driver that goes back and forth every week from Riverside and I choose to stay here. I arrive to a friendly staff and am always greeted with a smile. The rooms are very clean and the bed's are so comfy. I've stayed here about 25 times over the past year and they have yet to let me down. Enjoy your stay as I have.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigrob2932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Big America, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your review. It is extremely important to us that our guests not just have a wonderful experience with us, but continue to have many wonderful experiences with us. We are happy that you continue to stay with us, and we appreciate your continued business. We look forward to seeing you again.


Best Western Plus Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Big America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Big America

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
Address: 1725 N Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Big America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling on business or traveling for pleasure the Best Western PLUS Big America hotel in Santa Maria , California has something to offer for everyone. Located between Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo , the Big America hotel in Santa Maria offers its guests many luxuries for an affordable price. Join us in our lobby every morning for a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast, and while you are eating your breakfast help yourself to a couple of complimentary newspapers.Our Santa Maria hotel rooms have been called by many “the best hotel rooms in Santa Maria ” because of the size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the rooms. Each of our Santa Maria hotel rooms contains a mini refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, cable TV, air conditioning, wet bar, voice mail, and each room is equipped for High Speed Internet Access, both hard wired and wireless. Santa Maria is known for its Santa Maria style barbecue and the Big America hotel is close to many fine restaurants, and the meals they usually serve are big, so there are bound to be leftovers. We also have a restaurant located on the premises, which is called Francisco's Country Kitchen. We keep on hearing good things about the food, so why not give it a try. The microwave and mini refrigerator would come in really handy if you are looking for a midnight snack.Our Santa Maria hotel has rooms that can accommodate just about anyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Big America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Big America Hotel Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
Santa Maria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing