We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
93
148
70
42
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
148
70
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner small kitchenette rooms are huge housekeeping staff pismo beach off the highway short drive full kitchen would stay again great customer service stayed one night coffee maker bed was very comfortable microwave television stopover santa
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 389 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

First impressions were of pleasant from office staff, although when we asked if our booking included breakfast we were just told, no, no information about should we require breakfast....
The whole place looks tired and desperate for a coat of paint at the very least.
On arrival in the room, the room door was wide open. Yes it large, however the bed did not look as though it was freshly made, crumbled bedding, the floor didn’t look like it had been vacuumed as there were large pieces of debris on the carpet, towels in the bathroom ruffled and I didn’t notice any toiletries. We were offered another room and it was a complete contrast to the first one, although the corridor outside hadn’t been vacuumed either as there were large pieces of debris on the floor right outside the room.
Totally not what we expect from a Holiday inn at $135 a night.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 702catherines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Hello Catherine S,

I'm sorry to learn about your disappointment with the initial room! I understand that the cleanliness fell below your expectations. It's good to know that our staff quickly provided you an alternate room, they are exceptional in many ways. I know our hotel does not take your feedback lightly and housekeeping will be addressed accordingly. We hope that you can come back so that we can regain your confidence in Holiday Inn! Thank you for trusting us.

Regards,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is old & needs to be updated. The rooms are large in size but smell bad & water in bathroom sink drains very slow. We changed rooms & this room had no water pressure & the hairdryer stopped working. We overpaid by wanting the breakfast plan- we paid $135@ night and I see online it is $95 with free breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank goby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hello goby,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the smell and poor condition of the hotel. I have sent you a private message in an effort to follow up on your concerns.

Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so we can accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you.

Kind Regards,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The entire trip staying at the Holiday Inn Santa Maria was a Disaster. Will never stay there again. From the Hotel Manager to the room service and food. Nothing was good about this stay. The manager was the worst ever.

Room Tip: by freeway
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hello Pat L,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Santa Maria, CA. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory. IHG values your experience with our hotels. I have sent you a private message so we can gather some additional information regarding your experience. Please allow us another chance to make things right.

Thank you,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at the hotel and to our surprise the room was very large. We had two adults and two small children. Plenty of space for them to run around and stretch their legs after a long drive. The room had a kitchenette and fridge. Plus, especially with kids!!! The bathroom was also large. Room was fairly clean. The beds were comfortable. We had a good night rest. Check in and check out was extremely quick. Staff was very friendly. Free parking.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank RubyM510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Checked in with very courteous and helpful desk staff. Very surprised at how nice the room was. Plenty of room and a kitchenette with good sized refrigerator. Free wi-fi with good bandwidth. I will come back next time in Santa Maria

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank larryk974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews