We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Good hotel, large and confortable beds, rooms with enough space and a good shower.
The continental breakfast is very good.
They offer free wifi in the bedroom.
The location is not good, far from town and there's not much to do at night.
The restaurant has a slow service for dinner, it took 15 minutes to the waiter get our orders. Not many options on the menu and the prices are expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your sleeping room and bed. We apologize for the slow service you received in our restaurant. I will bring this matter to the attention of our restaurant staff. Thank you for your business and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 894 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed at the Radisson on June 5, as I had an early business meeting at the hotel the next morning. Check-in was a little slow, so I was a bit concerned- it seemed they may have been understaffed.

When I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised - it was spacious with a mini fridge and individual cup coffee maker, and the cleanliness of the room was spot on. One can tell it's a bit dated, but it was very comfortable. My room overlooked the parking lot- no big deal; and the front door opened to the pool area, which was well-maintained and inviting.

Went to have a beverage at the bar, which was full of locals, and had a nice time interacting with Dave the bartender. This guy is a hoot- and very attentive to his bar patrons. I would go back just to see Dave again- he is that good.

I ordered room service for dinner - quesadilla with chicken and spinach. Really delicious and it came in quick order. The lady who dropped it off was very polite and professional.

The morning meeting was at the hotel - unfortunately, the room layout was not what we requested, so our meeting seemed a bit disjointed. We were meant to have coffee and continental breakfast at 8:30am - they didn't finish setting it up until after 9am. Ok, not that big of a deal- the biggest challenge came with the lunch service. The staff came in with various plates of food, and only 3 of 9 orders were correct. There were 3 ladies working, and the main contact and one of the ladies were very gracious - but the last woman was unbelievably rude. She actually took a plate out of the room, and in front of the open door where we could all hear everything, slammed the plate onto the cart. Unbelievable.

It seems that half of the folks I encountered were either really good at their job and into "hospitality"(front desk guy on Friday was awesome- he was super helpful and polite; Dave the bartender; main conference organizer lady) or they were just filling a spot at a hotel and didn't really care (front desk on Thursday; conference servers). It's a shame since this hotel is very active with the airport being right there - lots of folks in and out of their doors.

All in all, my overnight was a great experience - it was just the morning conference that didn't work out quite right. I will definitely stay at this Radisson again next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front of the hotel- the backside is closer to the airport. You may want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresaramos123456, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

We really appreciate your comments and feedback, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We truly apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff server. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We have already addressed your concerns with management so that we may address the situation internally. Your comments help us to make improvements in our service and to our hotel for our future guests. Thank you for your business and we hope you will choose our hotel when you are in the area, I am confident that your impressions will be improved upon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Came here for 3 days, ended up extending to 5. Staff was always friendly, Anna at front desk helped several times. Rooms were comfortable and clean, pool nice! Food in restaurant was wonderful, loved the grilled salmon dinner and the fish tacos!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresaramos123456, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Salmon and Fish Tacos at our Vintner's Restaurant. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoy our Radisson Staff. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We drove a little further than planned to stay here and were pleased with the decision. Large lobby areaincluding a restaurant and bar area (popular with locals). The breakfast buffet was good. Tour groups use this hotel as a stopping point - we enjoyed the energy they bring. Rooms are sufficient but the venue outside of the room is what makes this a great find. Very accomodating and professional staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAA20131119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresaramos123456, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you found us and appreciate the time you took to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and breakfast buffet. On behalf of the entire Radisson staff, we thank you for your business and hope you will return again when you travel back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was a very nice find, and convenient for us as we were planning to travel up the coast to San Francisco. Rooms were clean and decor was nice. There really isn't much around this location, except the airport, but we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresaramos123456, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and feedback and we are happy you found our hotel in hopes that you will return again for another visit when you are traveling up the Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed 5 nights total here.
I was a hotel manager for 12 years for 136-732 room property sizes. Sometimes it is hard to relax because I look at too many details out of habit. Here I can relax. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. Team members are friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Fitness room is like new. What more can you ask for? Weed out the few bad reviews like anywhere else and you will find a great hotel here with excellent value.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank nbill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresaramos123456, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. This is such a great compliment to hear knowing that you have been a General Manager for another property, yes it is very hard not compare our property to your own and pick out details. Thank you for sharing, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Attended a three day Lions convention with about 150 others. Staff was great, especially front desk supervisor Tony Bloom. Check in was a challenge with so many coming in at about the same time. Staff worked hard to get the rooms ready as fast as possible. Meals were all excellent and the staff stayed on top of every request. Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billkathy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresaramos123456, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

We really enjoyed having your group here at our hotel for your conventions. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our great staff and excellent food. We appreciate your comments and review of our hotel. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
743 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
866 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
651 reviews
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Address: 3455 Skyway Dr, Santa Maria, CA 93455-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range: $92 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Santa Maria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santa Maria
Santa Maria Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing