We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Union City, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were planning to stay in Santa Barbara this weekend and didn't realize that this is Easter holiday and most of the hotel were booked or very expensive. We decided to drive out of the city area after a hike in Santa Barbara. When we drove by Santa Maria, we found this Radisson hotel in the website doing promotion of $108/night. It was worth every penny to stay here for a night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane200838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad you chose to stay at our hotel for Easter weekend and it's great to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stop by again for another stay next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    199
    81
    21
    10
See reviews for
178
129
27
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have given a review of this hotel before, but I think it deserves another. My wife and I travel up the Santa Ynez and Santa Maria regularly for wine pick ups and just to get away. This time we cam with friends, we both got corner suites, had balconies with great views of the planes taking off and landing. We sat on balcony drinking wine and having aperitifs, very enjoyable. Beds are comfortable, room is spacious, price is right! Then you have the Sunday brunch the next morning...just a great way to top it off! No doubt the best place to stay in Santa Maria!

Room Tip: Corner Suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a terrific review of our property. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from balconies with your wine. I's great to hear you also enjoyed our Champagne Sunday Brunch. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you gain when your back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

After a very long drive from LAX to Santa Maria I was looking forward to a nice room and sleep for my business meeting at 6am the next day. Check in was average. Hotel was very dated. Got off elevator to my floor and notice immediately a musty smell. Carpets had large food chunks and stains; appeared not to have been vacuumed in months. My room was average size but again the carpet was filthy. Not vacuumed, stains, bathroom had hair on floor. Needless to say I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff and we appreciate your review as it gives us a chance to improve upon the cleanliness of all our sleeping rooms and ensure that they are all up to Radisson standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have chosen this hotel because it was right on our travel route to south CA. We checked in late and reception was quick and friendly. Breakfast was not that good at all... much prefer any cafe outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aykut2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. We hope in the future you will see fit to give us another try, I am confident that your impression will be improved upon. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

As we entered the spacious lobby, I knew our stay would be memorable! The room is tastefully decorated with clean modern lines, and the lighting is superb for a person that likes to read. This immaculate room included a microwave and small refrigerator as well as coffee service. The local airport backs up to the hotel and the swimming pool is nicely heated. I noticed the air conditioning was loud, but the weather was nice enough to live without it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and your stay here at the hotel. On behalf of the staff at the Radisson Santa Maria we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable beds. Staff super friendly. I would definitely pick this hotel again. Pool is heated :) Coffee and refrigerator was a plus. Restaurant downstairs offered take out at a great price. Location by airport was fun for kiddos.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cksap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for posting an excellent review of our property. Your response is very important to us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and restaurant. Many people enjoy watching the airplanes land behind the hotel, especially the children. On behalf of the Radisson staff we thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff were all courteous, respectful and went out of their way to assist me in finding a local health food market. Love the beds. Bathroom is okay. Love the structure of the hotel, plan to go back the next time I visit.

Room Tip: Unknown, all locations seem the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel347076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a response. We truly appreciate the comment regarding our courteous staff. I'ts great to hear that you will be returning, we look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
3.3 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Property: Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Address: 3455 Skyway Dr, Santa Maria, CA 93455-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Santa Maria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santa Maria
Santa Maria Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing