We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable beds. Staff super friendly. I would definitely pick this hotel again. Pool is heated :) Coffee and refrigerator was a plus. Restaurant downstairs offered take out at a great price. Location by airport was fun for kiddos.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cksap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for posting an excellent review of our property. Your response is very important to us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and restaurant. Many people enjoy watching the airplanes land behind the hotel, especially the children. On behalf of the Radisson staff we thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    201
    83
    23
    11
See reviews for
182
132
28
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff were all courteous, respectful and went out of their way to assist me in finding a local health food market. Love the beds. Bathroom is okay. Love the structure of the hotel, plan to go back the next time I visit.

Room Tip: Unknown, all locations seem the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel347076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a response. We truly appreciate the comment regarding our courteous staff. I'ts great to hear that you will be returning, we look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed twice at this hotel recently while working at a nearly facility. Check in was fast and friendly even though it was late at night. My room was clean, comfortable and everything worked as it should. Internet was fast. One nitpick - the AC was very noisy in both rooms that I stayed in.

I would have no hesitation staying at this hotel again if i was in the area.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the airport runway if you do not want to be woken up easy in the morning by pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. Your comments and feedback are truly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that the AC in both of the rooms were noisy. I will have our engineering staff check the AC components in all the sleeping rooms to see if there is anything we can do to help. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here while attending a business meeting and had no complaints. The room was adequate with comfort adjustable beds. The hotel is right on the airport could see planes coming and going but noise was not an issue. Breakfast buffet was good decent variety. Would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will use our facility once again for your next meeting. On behalf of the Radisson staff we thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I recently visited Santa Maria for a youth soccer tournament and stayed in this hotel. The arrangements were made by the team's manager. Everything about the hotel was pleasant and comfortable - the check in process , the room condition, the comfort of the beds, the bathroom amenities, the pool and jacuzzi, the free wifi. I also appreciated that our rooms were all close together, making it more fun for the team members.
I found this hotel to be a great value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RST2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review of our hotel. We are pleased to see you and the teams had a great stay here and we are glad you chose our hotel to stay at during your tournament. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the sleeping rooms, amenities, pool and Jacuzzi. We truly appreciate your business and we were happy to have all the teams staying here at the hotel. On behalf of the Radisson staff we wish you and your team the best of luck in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the best breakfast buffet I've been to. They have just about everything you can think of and the service is great. It comes with complementary bottomless Mimosas that are great. It also includes omelet bar, prime rib, multiple deserts, as well as the more common breakfast options. The service is also excellent considering it is a buffet.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for posting a response, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Champagne Sunday Brunch Buffet. On behalf of the Radisson staff we thank you for your business and hope you and your friends will return again soon, perhaps for one of our holiday brunches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We traveled to Santa Maria for a family funeral and have spent two nights at the Radisson Hotel and have been more than pleased. The bar has a nice atmospher along with live music which we enjoyed while waiting for family to gather. The family had dinner in the restraunt and our meals were great. Our room was large and comfortable. We even had a sleep number bed ( which I am in lust with due to my good night's sleep). Staff has been very attentive when I went searching for comp coffee. I highly recommend ordering your breakfast off of the menu verses the breakfast buffet. The buffet is a good deal if you are hungery but I must admit my chorizo and eggs from the menu were outstanding. FYI the hotel is within walking distance of the airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JVerschoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We truly appreciate the fantastic review you posted. We are delighted to hear that you had a great nights sleep as we know a good night’s rest is very important to our guests. On behalf of the Radisson Hotel and staff we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals in the Vintner's restaurant and the live entertainment in the lounge. Your business is greatly appreciated and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when you are visiting the area. We also thank your family for choosing to stay with us and gather at our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
3.3 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Property: Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Address: 3455 Skyway Dr, Santa Maria, CA 93455-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Santa Maria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santa Maria
Santa Maria Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing