We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel was more than my husband and expected. Great 1/2 way stop between Northern and Southern California. The hotel was in great shape, clean, and had all of the amenities that I needed.. Location was a little off the freeway, but was convenient to get to and park. We got a great rate. WE would give this hotel a higher star rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 157Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Please like us on Facebook to get notifications on our hotel and upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    199
    81
    21
    10
See reviews for
178
129
27
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Radisson Santa Maria is conveniently located by the airport. There was no breakfast included which was a disappointment. The room was dated and rather dark, but adequate. For a one night stay, it was appropriate, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just for one night during our USA holiday. It turned to be a very good stopover between LA and SF. Breakfast was plentiful, rooms are large and well maintained. Staff was attentive and helpful. Recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srdjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after being told it was the best hotel in Santa Maria. The staff was very friendly and let me check in early. The location of the hotel didn't seem to be around much in terms of entertainment/dining (the little you can find in Santa Maria), however it was located next to a nice park and 1.25 mile trail for running. I enjoy outdoor runs so this was nice, but took a few back and forths for me to get my full workout in. My biggest annoyance with this hotel were the inside "courtyard" rooms. I didn't think much of it when I checked in, but I wish I would have asked for a room change. The people at the restaurant/bar at night were very loud and you didn't get a nice outdoor view/light during the day. I would recommend asking for a room with an outdoor window!

Room Tip: Avoid indoor courtyard rooms! Ask for an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank embee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My mother and I stayed here last weekend and enjoyed the property very much. We arrived after a very long drive, were greeted warmly and were in our room within minutes. The room was great (ask for foam pillows if you are allergic) and we had an interesting view of the airport, it is unusual to be litterally on the runway with planes outside your window.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaCDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were displaced after a fire and we stayed at this location for over a week They were so good to my family and I. The service was excellent! They even made it possible for my daughter to have cake and ice cream for her birthday despite our situation. We were here for more than a week and it was so comforting to have such great staff always on duty. Rooms were extremely clean, pool always had clean towels, daily newspaper always readily available excellent excellent!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zdwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time while staying with us! It is our number one priority here at the Radisson Hotel Santa Maria to make every guests feel like family and I am thrilled we were able to succeed in this area. Thank you for all the kind words and we welcome you back for a weekend getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were staying in Santa Maria for a few days and have stayed at this airport hotel before and had great service and a great room. This time we had a real dump. The hotel was empty after Christmas and we chose this hotel so we could watch the planes land and take off. Instead we were given a tiny room with absolutely NO View. The television had no closed caption option so I asked for a tv control to get it. The guy at the front desk had no idea and his manager did not answer pages. We left the next am and checked into a more customer friendly hotel in Santa Maria.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Do you know this is probably the last hotel on earth that doesn't offer so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, I am sorry to hear that you were not more pleased with your stay. I can assure you that we did not place you in a small room as all of our rooms are all the same standard size. we apologize we were not able to correct the issue of the TV captions in a more timely manner and we will be addressing this issue with our engineering department. If you have anymore questions please feel free to contact us directly, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
3.3 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Property: Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Address: 3455 Skyway Dr, Santa Maria, CA 93455-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Santa Maria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santa Maria
Santa Maria Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing