We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the runway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This hotel is unusual for being immediately adjacent to the Santa Maria Airport (SMX). You can request a room with a view of the runway and enjoy a unique "birds eye" view of the landing lights -- very cool. It is not an active airport so do not worry about any sleep disruption.
The hotel lobby is dated and on the verge of a major renovation at the time of this review. The hotel is in the process of updating guest-room decor.
The staff is excellent and responsive, the rooms clean and neat with plenty of space and large desks for completing your work.
Restaurant and bar are surprisingly good and worth trying during your visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the runway. Avoid rooms over the atrium that do not have windows to the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madscientistonskiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 910 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

decided to stay there to use my gold points from carlson club, so got it for free. otherwise, could be disappointed - nothing special, very basic hotel.
if you can get a good deal, and need a place to stay mid way from la to sf when traveling on hw1, take this one. in other case, chose any of the beach hotels e.g. in carmel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarek_Yaroslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

It was a short stopover - got in late and left early in the day - but the room is great. Spacious and quiet room. Comfortable, clean bed. Hot shower and plush bath towels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verorella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hotel is kind of old off the Santa Maria airport but not much noise. In fact I only heard one airplane taking off the whole night. The room is non-descriptive but the numbers bed was fabulous. In fact it might have been even better than the Heavenly bed from Westin. Another plus was the fitness center which, while not large, the equipment was veryt good. All 3 treadmills have air vents too cool down the jogger/walker which was pretty cool.

Overall a great stay primarily due to the great sleep quality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The hotel was just OK, the staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly and room was clean and descent. The only thing bothered us was the air-conditioning, it turns off and on automatically, the sound was so loud! I had a headache the next day because of it. We paid $9.50 for a buffet breakfast which you could actually get for free in other hotels- the usual eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, fruits and breads... meaning there's no special about it except for the waiters serving the coffee. Overall the hotel was ok and it was good for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel was rather souless but was clean. The room was spacious but rather dull. It felt in a safe location as Santa Maria was a strange place with no town centre. The bar lacked atmosphere. Visit Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isobelmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My wife's Toastmasters organization had a business weekend here, so I tagged along. I spent most of the time in the hotel. We had room service breakfast one day, which was delivered hot and on-time. While my wife was in her business meeting I hung out in the lobby and by the pool getting caught up on my email and Facebook.

Friday and Saturday evening were very relaxing in the louge sipping quality wine at a reasonable price, while listening and dancing to a great live band.

The weekend was topped off with an elegant brunch consisting of everything under the sun - custom made omelettes and eggs, fresh seafood, a mountain of fresh fruit, dessert galore, and anything else our hearts desired. Of course there was complimentary champagne.

The staff is super friendly and willing to do what they need to do to make your stay enjoyable. As far as I'm concerned, this is the only place to stay in Santa Maria and the only place to have brunch on Sunday.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and have Sleep Number beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimiDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Santa Maria! I am glad you were able to enjoy our facility with all the amenity we offer. We are looking forward to have the Toastmaster back at the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
753 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
876 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
201 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Address: 3455 Skyway Dr, Santa Maria, CA 93455-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range: $101 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Santa Maria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santa Maria
Santa Maria Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing