We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cramped and Over Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Maria
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    78
    76
    25
    24
See reviews for
77
70
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beds were great, carpet, bedding, curtains tastefully done- furniture and TV
Nice, BUT room is ridiculously small!! It was just my husband and I and we are not big people but kept bumping into each other! Also very few electrical outlets- and bathroom is very weak with no ledge to put your stuff and a shower only in the corner that was awkward....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilda C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Santa Maria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve on our services and facility. Thank you for complimenting our beds and decor. We will continue to strive to improve in all areas you noted.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This motel doesn't have the nicest outdoor appearance, but the rooms were refurbished and clean, the bed comfortable, the wi fi worked, the shower stall adequate, and the employees super pleasant and professional.

When I expressed a bit of concern over safety, they assured me that there was a live in manager on site and accommodated my request for an upstairs room. They also gave me a quieter room that faced the side street. There are a lot of workers that stay at this motel. They all minded their own business. No one bothered us.

The room is very compact, but for an overnight stop, it wasn't a bad choice. I probably wouldn't stay in Santa Maria again, but that has nothing to do with this Days Inn.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room that faces the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilda C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Santa Maria, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn during your recent visit to Santa Maria. Guest Satisfaction is our #1 goal and Im glad that we were able to deliver a high level of satisfaction, value and safety for you. Thank you also for taking the time to submit this review, we appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The room was clean - bathroom, bedding, etc. I couldn't believe how small it was. I was there with my small son and couldn't imagine being in there with another adult plus a child or two (room had two queen beds). The staff was very friendly. The property seems to be a hot spot for traveling trade workers and there were large trucks with tools in nearly every space making parking tight. The only real complaint is that, although the hotel is non-smoking, when people smoked outside the smoke came right in through my air conditioner as did exhaust from the large diesel trucks that parked backwards to protect their tools overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilda C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Santa Maria, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Jeanette,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on the Days Inn Santa Maria. Your feedback is very important to us and rest assured that your comments will be taking seriously. Im glad that we were able to achieve a high level of satisfaction for you in the areas of Customer Service and Guest Room Cleanliness.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.2 mi away
Solaire Inn and Suites
Solaire Inn and Suites
#11 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Maria

Property: Days Inn Santa Maria
Address: 839 E. Main Street, Santa Maria, CA 93454 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all-new Days Inn Santa Maria! Fresh from a one million dollar renovation, the Days Inn Santa Maria boasts 50 beautifully appointed guestrooms with a modern flair and great style. Each room offers 32" Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron and board. Get your day started with our complimentary continental breakfast served daily from 6am to 9:30am. Unwind from a long day in our heated outdoor pool or simply relax in your room and catch one of the latest movies in one of our four HBO Channels. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find that the Days Inn Santa Maria is the best choice in comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing