We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Maria
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    64
    23
    22
See reviews for
70
61
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GARDEN GROVE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I think the notes above say it all. The continental breakfast was quite good. The stay was a delightful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank DIANE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilda C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Days Inn Santa Maria. We appricate your comments and are grateful for your compliments of the hotel and its recent renovations. Here at the Days Inn Santa Maria it is our goal to meet and exceed guest expectations and I am glad that we accomplished that with you during your stay.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Santa Maria is a working town. Not really the place you would want to make an overnight stop on the coast road. The motel strip is most unappealing. We drove around a bit to find this Days Inn on Main Street. It had been FULLY refurbished in July. Rates were fine and rooms were modern and clean. "Boys" family restaurant 3 minutes walk away. A Vons supermarket next door and a liquor store on the corner if you are in need. It hit the spot for us.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilda C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Days Inn Santa Maria. We appricate your comments and are grateful for your compliments of the hotel and its recent renovations. Here at the Days Inn Santa Maria it is our goal to meet and exceed guest expectations and I am glad that we accomplished that with you during your stay.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We arrived at 5:30 PM and was told that our room wasn't clean yet, and that we should go tell the housekeeper to clean it. When we finally got to our room at 7:30, we learned that our AC didn't work. The woman working the front desk never attempted to help us and was very condescending. We were given a discount of $2 for our troubles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilda C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Days Inn Santa Maria. We appricate your comments. Here at the Days Inn Santa Maria it is our goal to meet and exceed guest expectations and I appologize if we failed to do so during your recent visit. I assure you that your comments will not go unheard and we will continue to strive for the best customer service satisfaction.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Maria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Maria

Property: Days Inn Santa Maria
Address: 839 E Main St, Santa Maria, CA 93454-5328 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all-new Days Inn Santa Maria! Fresh from a one million dollar renovation, the Days Inn Santa Maria boasts 50 beautifully appointed guestrooms with a modern flair and great style. Each room offers 32" Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron and board. Get your day started with our complimentary continental breakfast served daily from 6am to 9:30am. Unwind from a long day in our heated outdoor pool or simply relax in your room and catch one of the latest movies in one of our four HBO Channels. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find that the Days Inn Santa Maria is the best choice in comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing