We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the "decor" fool you!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Manana Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 222 Restaurants in Santa Maria
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Santa Maria, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't let the "decor" fool you!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Casa Manana Mexican Restaurant is a little "hole in the wall" mexican restaurant that has no pretensions. The service is spotty and the place is often crowded. The busier they are, the less attention they pay to hospitality; the wait staff just tries to keep up!! But, the menu and the food are excellent! We love the enchiladas!! The only down side is they don't take any credit cards. But, the cash does flow. Ka-ching!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bghanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is one of the most popular Mexican restaurants in Santa Maria and has been for a long time. We've been eating here since they opened in 1964. The food is really good and we usually get really great service. The variety on the menu is a little overwhelming but everything I've tried has been amazing. Try the ground beef enchiladas with an egg on top, one of my favorites. Also they have the best Iced tea. A really good value.Hope they're around for a long time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Quiltlady1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Horrible”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Worst place in santa Maria ran by teenagers holes in the walls seats torn bad service bad food! Took 20 minuets for them to to come to our table n ask for a drink order beware!

Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best taco shells ever!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

great authentic mexican food. chicken tacos and frozen margaritas were amazing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TinaH7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great find”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Obviously the locals know about this place, but as a visitor i was surprised how good the food was. Food looks slightly factory made, but the flavor is really amazing. smokey flavors, good spices, nice textures. Incredible value and great food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Manana Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Manana Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing