We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, as long as you avoid the bartender”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #11 of 223 Restaurants in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Atascadero, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, as long as you avoid the bartender”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our visit was on March 21st, 2012. We had a large party and made reservations the day before. We were promised the family room since we had three smal children and didn't want to bother other guests. When we arrived the room was "not available" and we had to wait 35 minutes for a spot We waited and ordered drinks in the bar area. The bartender was a haggy, unhappy, and very rude female. Once we were seated the service was great and the food was good as well. Our waitress went out of her way to accomodate all of us. Our bill was near 400 dollars and we felt we got our moneys worth for the size of our party. Unfortunaely the bartender turned off most of our guests to revisiting this restuarant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place for reliably good food, service and atomosphere.”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This chain has a great menu that will satisfy almost any appetite. The atmosphere is familiar and comfortable, this location is no exception. My server, April, was very attentive, but did not hover and ensured I was well attended to. I realize it is a national chain, but sometimes we want something comfortable and predictably good, this is a location to get it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Italian food for a great price.”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We visit the Olive Garden about once a month. This location is always busy but has great friendly staff and excellent food. The service is timely, and delivered by friendly waitpersons. The meal is pleantyful and always of the same excellent prepared quality.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“They stay busy for a reason”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We went on a whim with a gift card and when we showed up the place was jam packed. We were told it would be a 30 minute wait so we snagged a spot at the bar. Boy I loved that Venitian Sunrise! I totally recommend it. About 20 minutes later our table was ready and we were seated. Our server Courtney was very attentative and courteous. It did take a little bitto get our food but of course the restaurant was unbelievably busy so it was understandbale. We had appetizers and a salad, the main course arrived and it was very fresh - hadn't been sitting under a lamp or anything - and I was pleased. It's olive garden, but it's a GOOD olive garden.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“consistently good”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

love Olive Garden soups and pastas. their combo lunch a great deal

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing