We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in SM.”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #138 of 223 Restaurants in Santa Maria
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lompoc, California
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“One of the best in SM.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

When we go shopping in Santa Maria from Lompoc we usually visit Panera Bread. They consistantly have excellent food and service. All of their items are fresh and the place is always kept clean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ----Meat-a-balls----
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stopped at this place on a drive up the California coast. Both my wife and I chose the "Pick Two" option. She had soup and a half sandwich while I had a half salad and a half sandwich. Her "Creamy Tomato" soup and "Thai Chicken Salad" and my "BBQ Chicken Salad" and "Bacon Turkey" sandwich were all very good and very filling. The half salad would have been plenty for me. With one hot tea the total came to $21. The service was excellent and all the staff were very polite and anxious to help.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauigirl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLO
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ths is. Great place for breakfast/ lunch even or vegetarians. Plenty of options and always great tasting food topped with awesome customer service

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rk-slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Place”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The mac and cheese is great. Their breads are fresh and delicious. You can meet a friend for lunch and they don't appear at your table to make sure you leave the table as soon as you finish your meal. Service is quick and the wait staff always pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrijellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“So delicious, so many tempting choices”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

You just can't go wrong here. It can be crowded,especially after church or noon shoppers break, but service remains quick and pleasant.
The fresh bread choices, the sandwiches are made with beautiful garnish and such a variety. Yes, the cheddar broccoli soup is incredible. You have to go in separately to jave room for scrumotious desserts or rolls to accompany coffee or tea.
Go once, you'll keep going back indecided whethee to try a new treat or return to one if tour favorites in a sparkling clean setting near shopping and movie theater hub.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thawsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing