We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very co-operative and pretty good rooms”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Reviewed September 22, 2012

oh the manager were very co-operative at midnight 3am . the rooms and the surrounding was very peaceful at a very resonable price. you can just book them online or just call them and do the reservation and give your time of arrival so that they are aware you are coming.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjali p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Horrible experience with the owner of this property. Booked this hotel through Expedia.com (never again). After I booked room with Expedia I called the hotel to confirm the reservation with the owner by the way and it was also secured with a credit card. Arrived at midnight to check in and rang the bell only to be ignored. If you plan on staying here you better make sure it's on the owners time schedule and not yours. The next morning I called Expedia and told them about the horrible service and they called the hotel to confirm the story and the owner lied and told Expedia he stayed up until 2am waiting for the customer. What can I say sounds like a wonderful place to stay if you don't want a room. After reading the other reviews regarding bedbugs I guess I should count my blessing that the owner ignored the bell.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We needed to find a last minute room in Santa Maria and this motel was one of the only places with space so we took a room. We got to the room late but woke up a couple hours later and the bed was CRAWLING with bed bugs. They were all over the sheets, pillows, and us. Getting a refund was a nightmare and I felt very disrespected, but the worst part hands down was waking up covered in bugs.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This place was the worse place i've ever stayed, while there are some good reviews for this place, those people musta have been looking the other way.
Our company booked us for one night and as result one of my co-workers got bit above the eye by a bed-bug. Thier room was short on towels , toliet paper and dirty while mine was dusty and the floors littered what looked like lint plus there was bits of food and pieces of bread by the refridge; I guess the maids did not make it that far....
Don't recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Ther are none
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRhoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed in room 136. Paid for the week so me and my child werent sleeping in car anymore. There were BEDBUGS ALL OVER US, so I packed our things and would rather sleep in car. The hotel manager didnt reimburse me the 242 I paid for the week. They even charged us 50 for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmenin805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Ok, as I am in the Hotel business and we stayed 1 night at the motel and it was nice. The property is undergoing a remodel and I found it to be safe for the area as it was mostly a few family's and construction workers. It's in me to check out the room first before I check in as everyone should do this first. So, if you don't like the room then don't stay then complain later.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotelmansteve805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My fiance and I are very satisfied with this motel. The location is pretty good, it is in a fairly safe part of town, near the mall. It is right off Broadway, the main road in Santa Maria. The rooms are pretty clean. They are fairly small but had a fridge and a microwave, as well as a table with chairs. There was a combination shower/bath. The hotel is pretty quiet. The rates are very affordable, it was $44 a night for two people. My only complaint personally is that they do not allow pets.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pony_girl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.2 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
833 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
637 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Solaire Inn and Suites
Solaire Inn and Suites
#11 of 21 in Santa Maria
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 605 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-5110
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range: $65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Santa Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing