We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for budget prce” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good choice for budget prce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during a visit to the local wine area. The hotel is very clean and in good condition. The staff were all great and very friendly. Toni at the front desk was especially helpful about local dining choices. Get a room overlooking the parking lot, the street side can be very noisy. Overall, a nice stay and with the help of earplugs a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. Our staff prides themselves in taking care of our property, both in cleanliness and friendliness, your nice comments are very much appreciated. We hope that if you are ever again in the area, you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    80
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
61
62
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
999 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

There a lot of things to see in the general area. We thoroughly enjoyed the Foxen Canyon and Santa Ynez/Los Olivos wine areas nearby. The but hotel has mixed reviews:

GOOD
Handy location
Clean
Nice rooms (the "king suite")
Breakfast

BAD
Very noisy right on Broadway; ask for other side of the building (but that is near 101)
Thinest towels I can remember

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Santa Maria, CA. We have read your comments about our hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made the decision to visit us and we hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach,CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and daughter stayed here two nights. It was perfect "in between" spot for visiting Cal State San Luis Obispo and UC Santa Barbara during their open house weekend.

Briefly:
Hotel and room very clean
Convenient, right off the freeway
Staff very welcoming
Breakfast very good (although my daughter mentioned they ran out of fruit early Sat AM)

The only slight negative is noise coming from the street. The AC was rather chilly (even set at 70 degrees) and they would have preferred to sleep with windows open but due to street noise chose not to.

Highly recommend this hotel when visiting San Luis Obispo (25 minutes away)

Room Tip: Perhaps there are rooms with quieter location, ask when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LonnaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Mrs. Linda,

Thank you very much for visiting us, we are pleased that enjoyed your stay and found it to be at a great location so you could visit the different schools in the area. We like to hear all feedback and we take all your comments very seriously therefore we thank you very much for the details you provided. We hope that if your daughter choose either Cal Poly SLO or UCSB, that you visit us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nice new and clean Fairfield in in great central location. One of the top Fairfield inns I have been to. Very good staff maintenance of facility, etc. Nice location just off the freeway and some good restaurants nearby. Walmart neighborhood market 2 miles away for convenience. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricoswave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Fairfield Suites was amazing. It was clean, and very well kept. The service was excellent. The whole staff was amazing and very helpful at breakfast. Every person that greeted us ask if they could help. The food was great. The location was great. They had a gym and a small indoor pool, which worked out quite nicely. Room service was awesome.

All the hotels in the area were booked due to a Wrestling tournament. However, after explaining our situation to the manager, they were able to accommodate. We were actually staying at another hotel, which was horrible, the Rose Garden Inn. We had to checked out, due to health conditions.

Bottom line the value was perfect for only a few more dollars you receive a high quality hotel with a high quality service. Thank you for everything Fairfield Suites.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay, we are very happy that you found our hotel to be friendly and pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Good clean hotel, friendly staff just a little far from things. Looks a lot better than many of the other hotels in the area, and it is easy to get to . Free breakfast and wi- fi. Will stay here again if I am in Santa Maria.

Room Tip: Good clean room, polite staff. Just kind of far from things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Jan,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. We hope you had a pleasant stay and look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Thanks,

Karla Azahar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We arrived late in the evening and were so warmly welcomed by the front desk. She not only gave recommendations for dinner, she had copies of the menus (and driving directions) that we could check out!

1bedroom suite was fairly spacious and there was space for the pullout sofa and pack n play in the living area for both our kids. The bathroom was not en suite to the bedroom, so we had to tiptoe to it in the middle of the night. But I imagine it would be considered a bonus if you were sharing the suite with adults, and they could go to the bathroom without traipsing through your sleeping area. The suite has a microwave and a fridge and a coffee maker, basic but perfectly adequate.

The bathroom is large, was spotless, and our kids loved the little rubber penguin they laid out! Fortunately the hotel also carried baby shampoo because we forgot that. We had absolutely no problem with noise even though we were on the ground floor and I usually cringe at the possibility of anyone waking my sleeping babies!

As others have mentioned, the entrance is easy to miss. You spot the property from the main street but you drive along and go "Eh??" Hang left and make as if you're entering from the back. It isn't that hard to find once you know what to expect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriesAndFoieGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We appreciate your comments and are excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Santa Maria. We will look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Central Coast.

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.3 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Address: 2061 North Roemer Court, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Santa Barbara Wine County when visiting Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in Santa Maria California. Cultural attractions, museums, galleries, missions and wine tasting are just a few local attractions you will enjoy when visiting Santa Maria! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott offers guest rooms & suites, a complimentary business center, fitness center, indoor pool and spa, free internet, on-site market and guest laundry facility. Guests enjoy a complimentary full breakfast served daily featuring waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh seasonal fruits, breakfast meats, biscuits & gravy and more. Area attractions are bountiful with the prime location on California's Central Coast, just south of San Luis Obispo, north of Santa Barbara and minutes from Pismo Beach. A short scenic drive will find you exploring the Danish town of Solvang, wine tasting in Los Olivos, discovering historic treasure in Arroyo Grande, gaming at the Chumash Indian Casino or playing a round of golf at Vandenberg Air Force Base. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is located in the heart of Santa Maria, home to the world-famous Santa Maria BBQ, near a number of restaurants, shopping and night life. Family fun finds your way across the street to Boomer's for miniature golf and go-carts, or visit the racing action at Santa Maria Speedway! Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, we will look forward to an opportunity to serve you at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Santa Maria, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Maria
Fairfield Inn Santa Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing