We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel - value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel two nights because we wanted to do a winetour in this district. The staff at the hotel was friendly, but was not able to give us good information about winetours, which we found strange, since this is a wine region. We found a good touring-company on our own, though. The room, especially the bathroom, was spacious and had nice, bright colors. The bed was comfortable! Breakfast has been highly praised at this hotel, but it soon becomes very crowded due to the small space. And when will recycling be introduced?
We were warned not to go by foot to the restaurants in the area, since this was not entirely safe. It was therefore not possible to walk to restaurants, we had to either take a taxi or drive ourself. This was a bit cumbersome, since we had to wait a long time for a taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragge62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit. I am sorry our staff was not more helpful in providing local wine information as we have a variety of winery information located in our front lobby. We are excited to be introducing personalized wine tours this Fall – a much needed amenity for the Santa Maria area.

Marriott hotels practice eco-friendly procedures, and the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Santa Maria has a recycling program in place.

While some eateries are within a block of the hotel, fine dining establishments do require travel from the hotel. Unfortunately the streets in Santa Maria are not well lit, and our number one concern is the safety of our guest.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

Visiting relatives and conducting some business in Santa Maria. Searched for a reasonable hotel near the town center and were not disappointed in our choice. There are many brand name motels in the area and one historic property. But we decided to go for the safe choice. I'm glad we did.The hotel is conveniently located near a freeway exit, the room was spacious and comfortable. We took other Tripadvisor reviewers recommendation and asked for a room away from the freeway noise. There is a little store near the front desk where one can purchase snacks and even frozen dinners. The rooms do not have microwave ovens but we were told we could use the one in the breakfast room area. Nice touch. We were not looking for a resort but were pleasantly surprised to see that there was a gym and pool (which we didn't have time to use).

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for visiting Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria and sharing your comments about your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found the staff to be helpful. Currently our suites offer a microwave and refrigerator however you will be pleased to know that we are in the process of adding microwaves and refrigerators to all rooms.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel is fairly new 1-2 yrs old.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable the hotel is laid out like most Marriott Fairfield’s.
When I travel to Santa Maria I always stay at this hotel.
The staff is friendly and stand ready to help with any requests you may have.
Close to several restaurants located in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the parking lot. The rooms located facing the road can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreqTraveler831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This was a very modern and new hotel, the shower curtain did not even look like it had ever been used before. A really nice room, facilties available: laundry, pool fitness room and breakfast. Breakfast was not great but well presented and included. Staff were very helpful . The only downside was that we had a room on to the street which was quite loud from the traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. When making reservations for your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know you would prefer lodging on the south-side of the hotel, which should eliminate road noise. We’ll do everything we can to accommodate your request.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Fairfield Inn is a bit pricy for a place without a full breakfast, refrig and micro. There are nearby places to stay with a price of $25-35 cheaper, just as good and provideing this items mentioned. Check it out. We also had some modest issues that should not have occurred and we not addressed as I would have expected.

Room Tip: Check our some of the competition
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry to hear you had some modest issues during your visit. We provide a manager on duty 24-hours per day to assist guest needs. In the future do not hesitate to contact the front desk or manager on duty to allow us an opportunity to meet your needs.

You will be happy to know that hot breakfast items are being considered for introduction next year, and, while our suites currently offer microwaves and refrigerators, we are in the process of adding microwave and refrigerators to all rooms.

Thank you again for sharing your comments.

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Drove to Jocko's from the Bay Area for dinner, then stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Santa Maria. The price was better than the others I checked into, they didn't require a two night minimum like most of the others and it was very, very clean. The bed was very comfortable, free internet access, nice size t.v. Spacious bathroom and everything in it seemed brand new. The breakfast was o.k. Good coffee, good waffles, the rest was average - cereal, bagels, muffins, etc. We had one room on the Broadway Street side and one room on the entrance side and we didn't experience any noise as I had read in some reviews. Close to hwy 101 & easy to find. The staff was friendly and check-in and check-out were very easy. Would recommend it and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mommac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Central Coast.

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Good value, 3 years old and very clean! We got two room and were visiting nearby family. We were not disappointed with this property.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for sharing your lodging experience. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
718 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
199 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria

Address: 2061 Roemer Ct, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range: $125 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Santa Maria, CA is conveniently located in the heart of California's Central Coast Wine Country and just off Highway 101. Our hotel offers the ideal setting for exploring Santa Barbara County Wine Region, SLO Wines & Paso Robles Wine Country, Pismo Beach Premium Outlet, the Foxen Canyon Wine Trail, the Danish Village of Solvang, the Pacific Ocean and renowned Hearst Castle. Our newly remodeled hotel features an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free high speed Internet, guest laundry facility, free parking, a meeting room, plus a complimentary business center. Rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, movie channels and complimentary high speed Internet. Whether visiting for business or leisure, you are sure to enjoy your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Santa Maria CA. Please note: credit card authorization is not accept ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Maria
Fairfield Inn Santa Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing