We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Travel Nurses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for Travel Nurses”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed at this property for 6 months on a recent travel assignment. It is fantastic. The staff is friendly and professional. The Candlewood Suites is exceptionally clean and has the addition of free laundry and a full sized kithchen. It was perfect for my assignment. I was in close proximity to the three hospitals in the area as well as the beach and vineyards. I will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank busynursegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    72
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
46
77
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Stephen, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We recently stayed at Candlewood Suites while vacationing. The desk clerks were beyond helpful, the room makes it easy to eat in, free laundry, etc. can't think of anything about our stay. Excellent value for the cost ... Which was so reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Had two rooms for a night while traveling south to LA. Rooms are well appointed, clean, with kitchen supplies and dishwasher. Even a complimentary bag of popcorn in the microwave. We easily prepared dinner and breakfast for 4.
It appeared that there is not daily room service - often on extended stays we only request room service every other day anyway. Small work out room was limited.
For us they earned extra points - we left two fairly expensive jackets in one of the rooms. After discovering that 3 days later we called. The jackets had been located and were immediately shipped to us via FedEx - staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

OK - after reading a lot of really good reviews, I will give mine and just detail the pros and cons bcs it may make it easier.
Background: I am an IHG priority rewards member which means i stay at this chain of hotel almost exclusively. I usually stay at holiday inn or holiday inn express. Candlewood suites is usually more for extended stays. Ppl go there for way more than one night.
Pros: Clean, Nice kitchen. full size fridge, rangetop and microwave.
They have lots of dvd's you could take - up to two at a time.
Jose at the front desk was really nice!
Cons: Only quuen size beds. I dont think they have king.
Bathroom toilet seat was open at the front end - kind of like the ones you see in public restrooms. I don't think i've ever seen that in a hotel. Personally, it bothered me. Don't know why - it just did...
No Breakfast obviously bcs you have a kitchen in the room.
All in all - ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101seasonedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear 101seasonedtraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We needed a place last minute because our dog came with us on our trip, this place is pet friendly. Even to the point of having treats for the dog. It is a hotel that does not do daily service to preserve your privacy, but clean to els and things were always available. They also have a small store where feed can be purchased to prepare in the kitchen in the room. The staff were always friendly and helpful. They also have many DVDs available to check out which please my children.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed (an italian family of four) 3 days here last July. 3 day of peaceful stay in this very beautiful and well managed hotel. We knew this chain of Hotel very well but this one is great. Great room, great facilities and great the gentle Manager (always ready to give advices over the DVDs and for extra dishwasher tabs).The area is quiet and really close to freeway (we were interested to it just to be ready to go to Pismo.....). Nice the near minigolf. If back in the area this would be our option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarloLivorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Mria,CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent 2 1/2 weeks at this hotel and the experience could not have been nicer. Price was great, the room was so clean and all items needed to continue our day by day lives were at our fingertips. We were not sure if our puppy would adjust and she did very well. We travel a lot and this hotel by far rates highest on our list.
.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronbo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we're very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
798 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
616 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Santa Maria

Property: Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Address: 2079 Roemer Ct, Santa Maria, CA 93454-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Santa Maria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites is located in Santa Maria California, nestled in the foothills of Santa Barbara County Wine Country. Guests will experience California’s Central Coast beauty, championship golf courses, pristine beaches, performing arts, world famous barbecue, succulent strawberries and picking farms, hiking, festivals and award winning wineries for touring and tasting.Candlewood Suites Santa Maria provides guests with a fitness center, Gazebo BBQ, free guest laundry facility, a complimentary business center, IHG Rewards Club Program and complimentary Internet. Minutes from Candlewood Suites Santa Maria you will find a variety of restaurants, family entertainment, attractions and nightlife. Designed to provide the business traveler and the leisure traveler with extended stay comfort, accommodations offer a kitchen equipped with stove top, full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, plate, silverware, glassware and cookware. Suites also host pillow top mattress, recliner chair, flat panel TV, in-room DVD player & free DVD library. Nearby businesses include Vandenberg Air Force Base, Northrup Grumman Mission Systems, Ratheon, Boeing, Denmat, Marian Medical Center, Santa Maria Speedway, California Space Authority, Cal Trans, Santa Maria Fairpark, Haggerman Sports Complex and Santa Maria Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing