We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bargain in Santa Maria!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Solaire Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I stayed her during the last Thanksgiving holiday for several days. I read tht the motel had undergone an extensive makeover/refurbishing. I was very pleasantly surprised. It's not a hotel, but the decor is modern and the room was very clean! The lighting upon entering the room is soft and appealing. I spent time speaking with the owner/manager one evening, who is obviously proud of the work that he and his family have put into the motel since taking ownership. He cares very much that he has a quality product. He even showed me one special mini-suite they offer that was unusual and modern & so interesting! The signage is easy to spot, the lighting is good, the parking lot is large and clean. I highly recommend staying here for its central location, the look and feel of the room, and the pricing and value. I felt very safe as a lone traveler. The breakfast was very non-descript, but at least there was hot coffee and an apple, and there are other coffee and breakfast locations nearby. This motel was a "find"!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbcydnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2010

The room was clean and quiet and it was nice to be able to leave the bathroom window open overnight for some fresh air. Breakfast however was very sparse, not even a cup of tea and nowhere to sit so it had to be taken back to the room. The carpet needed cleaning and there was the usual squeaky door. Hotel staff should do a regular oiling of hinges!

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Superbud42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Nice clean, modern rooms with unusual but pleasant decor. Location is fine for this town. Breakfast was a choice of doughnuts and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I've never stayed at a Rodeway Inn before but I got a free night so I thought I'd give it a go. The wife and I decided to spend a weekend checking out wineries in the area so this was well placed. According to the brochure we got there are over 100 wineries within a 30 minute drive of Santa Maria.

The room was smaller than I expected but immaculately decorated. The furniture is all dark wood and looks very nice. The king-size bed was wonderful and there were five big fluffy pillows on it. The sideboard matched and had a microwave and fridge in it with a coffee maker on top. There was a flat screen TV on the wall - about 30" I would guess. The bathroom was also very nice with very modern washstand etc.

The motel is on one of Santa Maria's main streets but there was no traffic noise. We were in room 126 - about half way back from the street. The motel advertises continental breakfast and free Internet. The breakfast was coffee, juice, prepackaged danishes, and apples - not the best I've ever seen. The free Internet is a computer in the lobby. There wasn't an Internet connection in my room.

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. House keeping kept the rooms very clean although we only had one juice cup instead of the usual two and there really should have been a waste-paper basket in the bedroom. we could have used more sugar and creamer for the coffee too although I could have got some from the lobby if I'd wanted.

As best I can tell this room would normally cost $75 a night. I would have been perfectly happy to spend this much for this room.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnduranceCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We pulled in late and got a room for $99 - what a wonderful surprise. It's a small place - one story, with probably only 20 or so rooms. I wasn't sure what to expect, but they had really put a lot of thought into remodeling these rooms. Fancy furniture and fixtures. It was exactly what we needed - a comfy, clean place to sleep while passing through. The only complaint is the parking lot noise of people checking in while you are trying to sleep. Just jerky people who don't think of others.... Not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannabefreqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Affordable, clean, modern interior. Close to all. Very cozy. Friendly staff. Continentle breakfast included. In town with a large group for a 50th Birthday party celebration. I liked the large bathroom, room to move around without being cramped. Room includes microwave & small fridge which is rare to find. Would stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guyanaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Modern and clean room, but no chairs!! You have to sit on your bed!
No pool, no place to sit outside, poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaLouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
201 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
283 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
878 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
754 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaire Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaire Inn and Suites

Address: 1995 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-7837 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range: $67 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Solaire Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's one thing to claim you are environmentally friendly. It's another to prove it in everything you do. The Solaire Inn and Suites, the first entirely eco-friendly hotel in the Santa Maria California Region, does just that.Water is our most precious resource. Low flush toilets and low flow showerheads were installed in every guest room at the Solaire Inn and Suites. Our low flush toilets save over half a gallon of water with each flush compared to regular toilets. Native and drought landscape around the hotel also helps reduce water use.We believe that every bit helps, no matter how big or small. We make it easy for guests to recycle and conserve resources when they stay at Solaire inn & Suites. Recycle bins are located in every guest room and throughout the property. Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby rather than delivered to every guest room, and guests are encouraged to re-use their bath towel.This summer, 100 LED lighting will be in place. In addition, we will also be offering an Electric Car Charging Station. The Solaire inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located near several area attractions and local points of interest. Pacific Conservatory of the Performing Arts theater, the Santa Maria Speedway, the Santa Maria Public Airport, Vandenburg Air Force Base and The Natural History Museum are all just minutes away from this Santa Maria, CA hotel. Nearby cities include Pismo Beach, Lompoc, San Luis Obispo, Shell Beach and Avila Beach.The hotel is nestled in the foothills of Santa Barbara County wine country. Explore the Foxen Canyon Wine Trail that runs through the area showcasing miles of sprawling vineyards. Several golf courses are in the area along with a number of lakes and beaches. There are many restaurants, cocktail lounges and shops close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Solaire Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing