We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solaire Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Motel(Santa Maria)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Ville Motel(Santa Maria)
View Hotel
Holiday Motel(Santa Maria)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laura Lodge(Santa Maria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
22
18
21
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
18
21
12
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Arrived late and stayed for one night while driving the Pacific coast highway between LA and San Francisco.
The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable, wifi connection was very good to my surprise!
However forget the breakfast, it was a joke!
We went to eat at Burger King instead, that perhaps can give you a hint! :-)
The guy at the reception wasn´t the happiest guy I ever met either, but it was ok for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We decided at the last minute to rake a road trip for the three day weekend. Our original destination was Solvang and, yes, we should have called ahead to book a room but we weren't on any schedule or agenda so we really didn't think about it. Solvang hotels were full (no surprise) but there was a hotel in Santa Maria that had three rooms left... For $350! Ok.. It's Memorial Day weekend.. I get it.. So we took the reservation.

Unexpected disappointment.. The pictures over-rate the motel (yes, MOTEL) by a long shot.. Basically it's a renovated motor lodge.. And while they use the "Eco-friendly" movement as a selling point, the only thing in the room that was "Eco" was a corrugated paper coffee cups ( as opposed to foam)?

They also advertise a complimentary continental breakfast. Coffee in FOAM cups, bananas, mini muffins and granola bars from Costco. Nothing impressive and certainly falling short of the average continental breakfast fare. Again, disappointing.

The room was average size, clean, but nothing remarkable. My biggest beef with this place is the price they charged. Even as the last few rooms available, the prices were reprehensibly high.. Way too high for what they have to offer..

Honestly, these rooms should top out at $150 per night... Anything more than that is wrong.. I lived in Las Vegas for many years so I know the highs and lows of hospitality and hotels. I don't have an issue paying a premium if the quality is there but in this case it was highway robbery.. . Save your money and keep driving PAST the Solaire Inn & Suites..

Room Tip: Unless you get a price around $100 or less, keep looking.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurfAzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The bed was comfortable but there was a dangerous outlet right by head area. The toilet made a loud noise after each use and made a constant sound of running water all night. Staff could be more friendly. Check out is at 11:00am and should be told once you check it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here while traveling down the coast because everywhere in the surrounding areas was too expensive. Clean room, felt like it was recently renovated and definitely larger than most motel rooms that I am used to. Only one level- which means nobody stomping on your ceiling. Felt a little shady at night- I noticed that adjacent rooms were getting their doors knocked on all night, so escorts might be using the place. Not recommended for families. Walls didn't have great sound insulation- could definitely hear the neighbors. Sheets and comforter stiff. Free internet was promised but didn't work.. calls to the front desk after check-in received no replies.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HEYHEY661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The rooms seem to have been recently renovated and are nice looking. However, there was a nasty stain on the wall next to the bed, the towels were threadbare and small, and there was absolutely no place in the room to plug in our electronics. One measly bar of soap to transfer between the tub and sink. The parking lot was very noisy at 6 AM. They advertise their normal rates as $199 but we got a $79 rate from Hotels.com and thought we were getting a $199 room. No way.
The other complaint is the "continental breakfast" which was in the tiny lobby with three bar stools for seating. One 12 cup pot of coffee, powdered creamer, and pre-packaged 3" danish pastry. Not even a bowl of fruit.

Room Tip: Go with the Travelodge down the street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holl314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews