We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Clean place & Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solaire Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small, Clean place & Friendly staff”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was travelling with my family the green Eco sign caught my eye..
My stay was everything i expected loved every aspect of this small inn very clean,
spacious friendly staff and price was right,
i would say right motel for a right price

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin p, Manager at Solaire Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    20
    12
    17
See reviews for
13
37
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Ive spent the same amount of money for much more in a hotel which is why i dont rate this one higher. I would stay here again but as a third or fourth choice in SM. I think it was higher cost because of the greenness of the place but i dont know. If that is the case i think they should make a bigger deal out of it. If not then i would feel dissapointed with my stay. The staff were great the location was good and my wife liked that it was clean. Thats it. Nothing more to say about an average stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanghus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I'd say the place is all right if you look for a cheap place to crash for a night. Staff was friendly enough. The room seemed dated and slightly shabby, but had everything we needed. Definitively nothing to rave about.

In theory they do have free wireless internet, but we were not able to make it work. We didn't have the breakfast.

All in all, you get what you pay for.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank averell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This Eco friendly hotel really dose live up to its standards I was traveling with two other couples from washington dc my first impression as we arrived the hotel lobby was a very modern clean look smelt tropical in there the rooms were wonderful big clean white throw down comforters large bathrooms with ful size window closet doors the flat screen tv was a plus for me and the hair dryer. The hotel staff were very helpful they helped plan our day and sent us to all the right places for wine tasting and a very very awesome steak dinner at the hitching post.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hiral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Although the condiditon of the decor is contemporary; the hygenic qualities were not acceptable. From the moment we walked in the door we noticed the condiditon of the carpet; it was filthy and looked as if it had not seen a vacum in months if not years. My allergies took immediate notice as well. And it only got worse from here! From stains on the bed linens to the horrific condition of the bath tub. Our kids discovered the stains on the duvet & when they pulled back the duvet, we were astounded to find more on the linens themselves. At that point we decided that were were not going to be staying. However, after seeing the condition of the bath tub; it was evident that this place needs a visit from the health inspector. I would not even step into the tub w/ shower shoes! As a result, the condiditon of the room was not worthy of a one star rating for this establishment. I informed the front desk personnel that we could not stay there. They offered another room; however I declined. We then travelled 3 miles down the road (in the opposite direction) and found a majot chain inn (see next review) that we stayed at. It should be noted; the Inn consider's itself a "Green" establishment; however, this in No Way should discount or eliminate compliance of health codes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Maria hotels

California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here because we didn't have much choice on the SLO graduation weekend. It was shabby although clean enough but it simply isn't worth more than $75 a night. The continental breakfast was Fruit Loops and overripe bananas. Don't make the mistake we did of waiting too late to make reservations in Pismo Beach. . .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickiesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brawley, California
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The staff was friendly over the phone and once I arrived the were so nice, My room was very clean , Bright and offered a ecco friendly design, a nice comfy bed, large bathrooms the rooms were bright and contemporary feel, I often come in to town for business and would stay here again and again

Room Tip: South side is where i stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
825 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
821 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
627 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
693 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaire Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaire Inn and Suites

Property: Solaire Inn and Suites
Address: 1995 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-7837 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Solaire Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's one thing to claim you are environmentally friendly. It's another to prove it in everything you do. The Solaire Inn and Suites, the first entirely eco-friendly hotel in the Santa Maria California Region, does just that.Water is our most precious resource. Low flush toilets and low flow showerheads were installed in every guest room at the Solaire Inn and Suites. Our low flush toilets save over half a gallon of water with each flush compared to regular toilets. Native and drought landscape around the hotel also helps reduce water use.We believe that every bit helps, no matter how big or small. We make it easy for guests to recycle and conserve resources when they stay at Solaire inn & Suites. Recycle bins are located in every guest room and throughout the property. Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby rather than delivered to every guest room, and guests are encouraged to re-use their bath towel.This summer, 100 LED lighting will be in place. In addition, we will also be offering an Electric Car Charging Station. The Solaire inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located near several area attractions and local points of interest. Pacific Conservatory of the Performing Arts theater, the Santa Maria Speedway, the Santa Maria Public Airport, Vandenburg Air Force Base and The Natural History Museum are all just minutes away from this Santa Maria, CA hotel. Nearby cities include Pismo Beach, Lompoc, San Luis Obispo, Shell Beach and Avila Beach.The hotel is nestled in the foothills of Santa Barbara County wine country. Explore the Foxen Canyon Wine Trail that runs through the area showcasing miles of sprawling vineyards. Several golf courses are in the area along with a number of lakes and beaches. There are many restaurants, cocktail lounges and shops close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Solaire Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing