We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place smells awgul feel like you need a shower after being in there.”
Review of Maggie's Pub

Maggie's Pub
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place smells awgul feel like you need a shower after being in there.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Place is dirty, waiter seemed like we were a bother. I had shepherds pie had instance potato slice of cheese thrown on top no appeal. Husband had french dip that was good. Would never go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cnwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dingy sports bar”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you prefer crawling into a place that's dark with no windows, go here. The food is marginal, the place seems to always be a bit dirty, beat up, the service is slow, but you can watch sports from their wide screen TV's. I have no clue why it seems to always be crowded, I don't get it. Full bar and they have an all you can eat buffet on Fridays.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Parrotthead1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fish. And. Chips.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I've only ordered one dish here, but I order it frequently. The fish and chips is great. It's more about the fish than it is the fries... The fries seem like pretty generic "pub" fries, but each time I've had it, I've been happy. It's a good portion, the batter is right, and the fish is always hot, flakey, and substantial.

The atmosphere is a nice retreat in the industrial Santa Fe Springs area. It's a pub. Darker. Not dreary, but pedestrian and "real" if that makes sense. And by the way, I mean that in a good way. It's a retreat in the area, and that's perfect when you want to "escape" at lunch with coworkers.

Oh, and the service is great. Fast enough for a 45 minute lunch. Perfect for me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cournech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love their steak sandwich!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I love their sandwiches - Prime Rib. Yummers. The place is a great hangout lots of big tv for the games. Laid back and relaxed.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank hrhliezl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The bartender named Victor was awesome!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The service we were provided at the bar by Victor was great. We will go back just because of him! The drinks were great and the happy hour appetizers are worth going for.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie's Pub also viewed

Santa Fe Springs, CA
Santa Fe Springs, CA
 
Santa Fe Springs, CA
 

Been to Maggie's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing