We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chipotle”

La Barrenada Sea Food & Taqueria
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Aptos
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chipotle”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I really enjoyed the food even though from my past beach restaurant they are not that great because location, most business take things for granted thing people will come any way. When I go back I will be sure eat here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst I've ever had!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A whole in the wall could be good...or it could be bad. This one is the worst. Service is ok, for what you get, but the food is disgusting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyAboutParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best fish taco”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We went there memorial day weekend had there sea food plates specially the fish taco was very testy i loved it. this is santa cruz need place good food to eat and would like to come to this restaurant again. The other thing i like was the rice milk drink it was just like home made.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

What a great find! This is a small Mexican Food restaurant, seems to be a family business. Location is great as it is right across the street from the Boardwalk. And the food and staff are both excellent!!! Prices are reasonable as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok Mexican Restaurant but a bit pricey”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

They serve a lot of seafood in their menu. From shrimp tacos to fried tilapia. They also serve traditional steak tacos, burritos and fajitas. You have to order and pay first at the counter. Your order gets delivered to your table. Food was ok. Nothing to gush about.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Poohbear928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Barrenada Sea Food & Taqueria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing