We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seagulls and Eggs Benedict...what could be better?”

Gilda's Family Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 372 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lemoore, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Seagulls and Eggs Benedict...what could be better?”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Gilda's is located on the Santa Cruz wharf, about midway down. They have specials every night. Monday is Turkey, Tuesday Tri Tip, Wednesday Prime Rib, Thursday spaghetti, Friday chioppino. On Sunday morning they serve eggs benedict. It is not on the menu...they are delicious and their sauce is perfect. Although there are other venues in Santa Cruz with great breakfast menus, it's so nice to sit by the window and watch the surfers, seagull, and seals. Try it.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    96
    63
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great family Dinning”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Great food ! The Cioppino was great I left wanting more. Great server he mad sure we had everything we need. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakhurst,ca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service and food excellent”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I went in to Gilda's for lunch, had the greatest Crab sandwich, nice soft hoagie bun slightly toasted, the crab was so full mostly claw meat, couldn't believe how much crab they give you. and cole slaw, and fries, non greasy fries were very good, service was friendly and fast.

was a very enjoyable day we have had fantastic eggs benedic as well on sunday mornings. omelets are great as well, crab omelet is wonderful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klip126315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level Contributor
217 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“GILDA'S FAMILY RESTAURANT”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This the best fish restaurant that you have ever gone to!!!!! We have gone to many but this is the tops. It has it all, a great view ,the services and the food is great. The crab or shrimp louie are the best. I get then both together. It was sooo good we went back the next day, it was great again and not at a high price.
If you are in the area this a most, a 10+
BUD CARTER

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BUDCARTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location, food and service”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Excellent location - right on Wharf with good sea views. Food was lovely and service was friendly/attentive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilda's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gilda's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing