We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe away from the downtown crowd”

Linda's Seabreeze Cafe
Ranked #4 of 373 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cafe away from the downtown crowd”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Any cafe that only serves breakfast and lunch is usually much better than other similar style all-day cafes. Linda's definitely exceeds this concept in every way. Linda's is older and quaint but the service and food is remarkable. You will not leave here hungry with their generous, fresh, and well-made offerings. Our Saturday wait for a table was only 20 minutes when we arrived at 11:45 for lunch. Waiting outside isn't so bad when they have fresh coffee available while you're waiting. Large selection of daily specials, too. No wonder it maintains a #1 ranking.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    59
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely worth the wait.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

You may have a bit of a wait, but it is definitely worth it. The Texas Toast French Toast with bananas was probably the best french toast I've ever had. Just make sure to bring cash with you because they do not take cards.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PLJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had to use the GPS to find this little "off the beaten path" gem, but it was well worth it. We had a great breakfast, and the servers (and there were plenty of them) were super friendly and quick. We'll definitely stop there next time we're in Santa Cruz!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emdw04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“If you want to be the best breakfast...”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you want to be the best breakfast in town, Linda's is how you get it. The servers are just perfect. Free coffee outside while you wait. Good portions. Fresh. Excellent salsa without asking. I wish I would have ordered the orange poppy seed pancakes. I will next time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SayGoWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast is good.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed our breakfast. Very pleasant staff. There is a line and they have coffee outside as you wait. Our server was great, a straight shooting young woman who got it done with a smile. My waffle was somewhat under cooked. They are under a strain to get the food out, so these things happen. We would go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Seabreeze Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Linda's Seabreeze Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing