We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
359
208
141
105
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
208
141
105
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts hiking trails nice resort main building wedding venue forest view junior suite grounds are beautiful fitness center the santa cruz mountains guest rooms fire pit two queen beds angela edmond conference retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming to Chaminade for years. It is such a peaceful, tranquil place. All of the staff make us feel like we live there. For instance, my husband forgot to bring a toothbrush on our last stay. The valet actually drove down to a nearby store to get him a special one. Then, he delivered it to our room! We always have excellent service- especially from Lisa at the front desk and Estella in the dining room. The rooms are spacious and most have tremendous views. We love the new addition of the "sports area" by the pool. Chaminade is a special place. Certainly a cut above a traditional hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaminadeguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaminadeResort, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words about our staff members and being a valued guest for so many years. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chaminade is a beauty and comfortable family-oriented resort with a great gym, pool and hiking trails all around. The views are lovely and Santa Cruz beach boardwalk is about a 15 mint drive. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I was there for a conference and they exceeded my expectations in every way. Also valet parking was complimentary.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Reikicandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaminadeResort, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words about our property and staff members we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and spacious enough but lacked soul and needed updating. The outdoor patio area was dirty and depressing. Dinner was their “Grilling and Chilling” weekend menu with buffet stations. The food was unimaginative, pre-cooked, in chafing dishes and badly executed. At $35/person it was very over priced. (Over dressed salads, cold pasta, precooked hamburgers - Yuck!) They ran out of advertised steak and served rubbery skirt steak instead.
The room at $300 ++ and the food were very disappointing. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CabanaJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaminadeResort, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and providing us comments about your dining experience. I do apologize the food fell short of your expectations, I will share your feedback with our Food & Beverage Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved a brunch time for our team and their significant other. The food was adequate but not delicious and we were overall disappointed with the service for seating us initially and our drink orders.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank ChristinaFDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaminadeResort, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming to our Sunday Brunch we do apologize it fell short of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is beautiful, very close to Santa Cruz & the Harbor. Rooms and amenities are nice, but for the price tag, and resort fee, I expect a higher caliber. Cobwebs were noticed in the dining areas, patio furniture in several areas is worn and needs replacing, the sliding doors on ground level rooms are old and the locks are not confidently secure. Also, be prepared to spend a fortune on meals if you plan to eat on site as the current selection for lunch and dinner options was buffet only and at $35, it wasnt bad for dinner but for breakfast it was outrageous.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaminadeResort, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Karen thank you for your stay and comments about our property, I will share your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager and F&B Director to address some of the issues you mentioned. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews