We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit”

Marianne's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 21 Dessert in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Felton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must visit”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

So many flavors to choose from and a wonderful SC tradition. Whether you are a local or from out of town you have to try Marianne's.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MKSutton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    78
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Traditions”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

You hungry for ice cream? You gotta go here. Probably 40 or more flavors to choose from. Their scoops are large the flavors are excellent. This place is a tradition, a standard thing to do for many of us that grew up in the Bay Area. Spend a day at the beach and swing by Marianne's to get ice cream for the ride home! Way back in the 60's my mom and I would stop here, I would get Bubble Gum ice cream and count the number of bubble gum balls I would get in each scoop. This time I got Irish Coffee Crunch...totally yummy! I live out of state now but we always stop when we come to Santa Cruz. Make sure you take a number when you walk in cuz they are always busy and parking is usually a problem. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ltzme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, Rude & Delicious”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

just treat yourself. the service is fun and cold. just like yhe ice cream; cold and delicious! this will get to the 100 characters required for a review.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark-n-MsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“don't bring a credit card”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

can't see the ice cream.. Names on board only. They don't except credit cards.. Cash only. Ice cream was good. They could clean the place up a bit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ziggy4180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

So close to our motel. Awesome and what deliciousness. It was so hot today and this was the perfect treat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marianne's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Marianne's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing