We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Burrito Heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Fresh Gourmet Burritos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Planet Fresh Gourmet Burritos
Ranked #72 of 355 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegetarian, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Burrito Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great FRESH everything! Try a buritto with a spinach tortilla and mixed black and pinto beans, add the meat of your choice and you won't be disappointed. Mmm!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DiveMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Big, fresh, inexpensive burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you're hungry for a burrito in downtown Santa Cruz, this is the place to go. The burritos are fresh, and available in both traditional "flavors" and less-common varieties such as Thai chicken. The prices are pretty good, and the burritos are huge. Don't miss the salsa bar, where you can select from a wide variety of fresh salsas for your tortilla chips.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank santacruzer_95060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best burrito!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I love the taste of their food, it has the tipical mexican flavor. I have tried many burritos before and so far I think this is the best one.
Great prices for big size plate

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Omar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Healthy Mexican food?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

You bet. The freshest ingredients in town. And, moderately priced. Try the artichoke and chicken burrito for a change.

Helpful?
Thank mdemartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best "tubular tacos" and burritos in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I eat here at least twice a month. When REALLY hungry I order the burrito, but usually I order the tubular taco (think of it as a burrito without the rice and beans, and instead lots of greens inside.) What I like most are all the choices and the fact that everything is fresh -- especially at the salsa bar with 4 or 5 choices of salsa that you can help yourself too.
By choices, I mean pick from 4 or 5 types of "flavored" tortillas, black or refried beans, choice of meats, and on and on. My favorite it the Chicken Caesar burrito. It's very casual and service is really fast. It's very clean, too. Enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwoman2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Fresh Gourmet Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Planet Fresh Gourmet Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing