We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“local hangout, great food!”

Kelly's French Bakery
Ranked #2 of 13 Bakeries in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nevada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“local hangout, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

out-of-the-way local hang out, small but great food. Has small tables inside and outside seating. Most popular for breakfast, order at counter and delivered to your table. Same week we tried a burger for dinner which was DELICIOUS!

recommend getting their early for seating..... a definite repeat stop!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    45
    13
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always Going Back to Kelly's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great local bakery - delicious freshly baked artisan breads, rolls, delectable pastries, fruit tarts, sandwiches, lunch boxes, lasagne, soups, fruit salads, etc. Order at the counter, dine inside or sit outside on the patio. Located in the Swift Street shops - some great shopping, artsy edgy fashion, lighting and home accessories, good local wine and beer, it makes for a great visit to start with lunch at Kelly's - and they serve a great cup of coffee too!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
725 reviews
519 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The pumpkin pie was absolutely delicious, so was the chocolate cream pie. The setting is quite picturesque. My only gripe was that the cup was not warmed up with hot water before the espresso was poured. This means it was cold when I got it. Very busy on weekends (line out the door). I suggest going early. We were there at 7AM.

I am grateful this place does not exist where I live. Otherwise I would gain many many pounds.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icanhazsweetsokthx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
1,033 reviews
694 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“Lovely find.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our second visit here. Great food. Nice wine. Amazing sandwiches. The bakery delights look awesome....we just never have room! Try the grilled eggplant pressed sandwich.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality bakery cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stumbled upon this place while driving to the ocean. Tucked in off a side street was a gem: pastries, breads, salads, soups - all carefully prepared with top notch ingredients. It was so good we went out of our way to stop there one more time on the way to the airport!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Kelly's French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing