We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely find.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelly's French Bakery

Kelly's French Bakery
Ranked #2 of 13 Bakeries in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
987 reviews
674 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Lovely find.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our second visit here. Great food. Nice wine. Amazing sandwiches. The bakery delights look awesome....we just never have room! Try the grilled eggplant pressed sandwich.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    44
    13
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality bakery cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stumbled upon this place while driving to the ocean. Tucked in off a side street was a gem: pastries, breads, salads, soups - all carefully prepared with top notch ingredients. It was so good we went out of our way to stop there one more time on the way to the airport!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very good baked goods, service was rushed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The baked goods here were great. Try the mango cake and the sourdough cheese breads. Very good sandwiches. The patio is charming and there is a local "mall" with a "new leaf grocery store, lingerie, and high end French linens and antiques. i belive there are two winery tasting rooms and a yoga studio near here too.

We ordered four sandwiches. One of them was not what we ordered. We ordered four dessert. One was not what we ordered. they forgot the soda I ordered completely. So, our order was 25% wrong in every category if you want to look at it that way. They were very busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrixieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I found the bakery on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. It had a great selection of breads and treats. We ate lunch and breakfast there. It was a little bit hard to find since my iphone kept sending us to the wrong spot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandFlower6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great, local bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Find this bakery. It has the best bakery items, a wonderful courtyard to eat in and the prices aren't horrible. It's a local bakery, so it's not filled with tourists, but locals mostly. I had the mini cheesecake (very yummy) and my kids and wife had cupcakes and macaroons. I loved the outdoor seating and there was also excellent indoor seating and decor. Excellent service and selection. A must visit bakery in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Kelly's French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing