We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
149
138
59
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
138
59
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbeach boardwalkgreat locationroom was cleancouple blockstwo blocksfree breakfastcorner roomwould definitely stay here againnice breakfastsmall poolice machinecoffee makerfamily vacationfront desk staffhard boiled eggsmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 393 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed here for the first time! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hot breakfast was good, rooms were very clean, and beds were super comfy!
Staff were also very helpful with recommending places to visit as it was our first time in Santa Cruz!

The location was also great! Great walking distance to the boardwalk/beach!

Definitely will be booking again!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Viviana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel with a short walk to the boardwalk and beach. A few very close markets to get snacks, beer and schnapps. Great area for morning walks and jogs with a lot of people out and about early surfing and biking and walking.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

great location, and great rate. ken the manager was terrific and accomodating. perfect for families visiting americas oldest boardwalk!
plus: rooms are clean and well kept, ken is unusually bright, polite, and hospitable
minus: limited parking and tiny pool

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 617roadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

From the time I entered this office I was amazed at the focus and service of the manager for the day. I think his name is Ankaur. His professional appearance​ and zeroing in on what our needs were was terrific and his knowledge of the property and what he could offer to help with our stay was rare in.my.72 years on this Earth.
Thank you for hiring him to manage guests. The visit was fun. MacWain Phillips

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank MacWain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Our first trip to Santa Cruz & we
booked online so didn't know what
to expect. Excellent location near the Boardwalk but not so close as to hear the roller coaster. Walked to dinner on the pier. Check-in was quick & staff was extremely helpful. Room is clean and includes a fridge & microwave. We appreciate the local art (boardwalk photos) in lieu of generic paintings on the walls. There is some noise from construction across the street but rooms are well insulated & noise ended by 5:00. We would come back.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews