We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Sacramento
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Love staying at this property. The managers, Kirti and Artie, make me feel like I am coming back to visit family and they are so involved in making sure my stay is exactly what I want it to be. The rooms are clean and very nicely decorated. Breakfast is great with healthy choices too! I look forward to my next trip to Santa Cruz and I certainly will be staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    114
    48
    18
    21
See reviews for
117
98
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay in Santa Cruz every year for the Clam Chowder Festival so we needed a place close to the Boadwalk. The Comfort Inn is by far the best of the lot considering the other choices. They have a Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, and a nice Breakfast in the morning. The staff is super friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chugg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We liked our room for our family of five - two queen beds, one pullout couch, fireplace, lots of natural light (corner room), modern decor. It was clean and comfortable. The pool is more like a large jacuzzi - very small, but it wasn't pool weather anyway. The location is unbeatable - very close to the boardwalk!
They could do better with breakfast. We went toward the end of breakfast hour.The hot items (eggs and sausage) were cold. There was a microwave to reheat though. The waffle maker didn't work right . Apart from that, we were very satisfied with our stay. We would stay there again. Good value for Santa Cruz!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmiss959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redwood city
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The newly renovated propery is hidden away and very quiet. It's walking distance to the amusements, the casino and wharf restaurants. We not on saved expensive parking fees, which allowed us to afford an extra glass of wine without the worry of driving afterwards. We enjoyed the romantic queen room with a spa on Valentines Day.. Free hot breakfast, USA Today, and a friendly courteous staff added to the value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was a great Value for Santa Cruz. We went down as a Soccer team to a beach tournament and it was perfect. It is a short distance to the beach and so the parking issue is eliminated. Close enough to walk back in between games or if something was forgotten etc. The staff was so accommodating, helpful and friendly. The rooms were just as described and pictured. They had just finished painting the exterior and everything was clean. The breakfast was very simple, nothing gourmet, but plentiful. Overall a very nice experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

enjoyed my stay, clean and quiet! staff was friendly, my room was not ready, so i was upgraded immediately for no charge. will come back when i return to santa cruz. location is excellent, a stones throw to the beach and boardwalk, also there are many convenience stores around to stock up on essentials.

Room Tip: try the jacuzzi tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was the most comfortable of the motels we visited on our road-trip. The room appeared newly renovated and the motel was quiet so our stay was pleasant. The breakfast area in the lobby is cozy and since we were not the earliest, we had a choice of seating, although unfortunately the hot breakfast items were gone. The surrounding area is not particularly exciting, but I suspect that better situated accommodations are more expensive. This was fine for an overnight stay and we would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area

Property: Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Address: 314 Riverside Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area Hotel Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing