We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intimate, Convenient and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
redwood city
2 reviews
“Intimate, Convenient and Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The newly renovated propery is hidden away and very quiet. It's walking distance to the amusements, the casino and wharf restaurants. We not on saved expensive parking fees, which allowed us to afford an extra glass of wine without the worry of driving afterwards. We enjoyed the romantic queen room with a spa on Valentines Day.. Free hot breakfast, USA Today, and a friendly courteous staff added to the value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    113
    47
    18
    21
See reviews for
116
96
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was a great Value for Santa Cruz. We went down as a Soccer team to a beach tournament and it was perfect. It is a short distance to the beach and so the parking issue is eliminated. Close enough to walk back in between games or if something was forgotten etc. The staff was so accommodating, helpful and friendly. The rooms were just as described and pictured. They had just finished painting the exterior and everything was clean. The breakfast was very simple, nothing gourmet, but plentiful. Overall a very nice experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

enjoyed my stay, clean and quiet! staff was friendly, my room was not ready, so i was upgraded immediately for no charge. will come back when i return to santa cruz. location is excellent, a stones throw to the beach and boardwalk, also there are many convenience stores around to stock up on essentials.

Room Tip: try the jacuzzi tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was the most comfortable of the motels we visited on our road-trip. The room appeared newly renovated and the motel was quiet so our stay was pleasant. The breakfast area in the lobby is cozy and since we were not the earliest, we had a choice of seating, although unfortunately the hot breakfast items were gone. The surrounding area is not particularly exciting, but I suspect that better situated accommodations are more expensive. This was fine for an overnight stay and we would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed there for a night in the 2nd week of December, 2012. The stay was comfortable and pleasant. The room seems to be recently renovated and maintained very neatly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and ready in the morning at 7:00 am. It was a very satsfactory pleasant stay. Next time I would prefer to stay 2-3 days with the family. Real value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

This Comfort Inn had a spacious room, a continental breakfast, and is steps from the boardwalk. I would say my stay here was tainted because there wasn't much hot water. After a couple of barely-luke-warm-turned-cold showers, I was ready to be out of there. The area, though close to the beach and boardwalk, is a little bit "urban" and definitely is not in the nice part of town. It's next to a lot of run down homes and convenient stores. The downtown area is still pretty close to the beach and is much cleaner and nicer--I would stay there if I did it again. I would still say there was great value in this hotel for the price, however.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were there on the 14th and 15th of November, 2012. We had a pleasant stay. The rooms are a litle small but clean and comfortable. We slept very well. There is traffic noise from the busy street but it slows down as it gets later in the evening. The breakfast was good. The staff is very friendly. The location is great since it is only 2 blocks and an easy walk to the boardwalk. There is a market across the street which is very convenient. I would recommend this motel as a good one!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#3 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Street Inn and Suites
Beach Street Inn and Suites
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area

Property: Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Address: 314 Riverside Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area Hotel Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing